We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hit the spot!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashland Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashland Rodeway Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
1 review
“Hit the spot!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

After a long 7 hour drive from San Jose, CA the staff member was very friendly and had the perfect clean and cozy room ready for us even when checking in at 2am. Bonus points an extra hour for check out!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Thank you for sharing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
27
25
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I usually don't stay at the Rodeway portion of the Choice hotel network. But this one was a pleasant surprise. Room had a fridge that worked well, didn't try / need the microwave. The two sinks was pretty handy. Clean, well kept property, good amount of parking (I had a trailer) and good location right off the freeway with gas stations & a Rite aid drug store near by ( easy walking distance). The breakfast was nothing to get excited over, so we went to the restaurant that was on the same lot (not affiliated with the hotel).The Wifi worked well, and was faster than a lot of other places I have stayed. The AC worked very well and even shut off completely once temp was met (with lots of hotel AC units the fan runs all the time, usually very noisily). We were there 3 nights, but I could see this being a great place for a person traveling thru Ashland due to it's freeway close location. not a lot of bumbling around town to find the place or food / fuel.
All in all a good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimpleMan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
530 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The front desk lady really makes you feel welcome and is super helpful. Nice clean rooms. Ours even has view of the mountains. Easy access to the freeway. Close to restaurants etc. Half the price of rooms 2 miles closer to downtown. I'd stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. I am especially happy that you enjoyed your view of the mountains! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you for sharing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I usually don't expect a lot from Roadway Inns. But this one far exceeded my expectations.

Room clean, no smells, freshly painted, quiet AC, fast wifi, nice frig and microwave.

Also, decent lighting. Good bed.

One travel booking site gave it 3 Stars. I concur. At their rates, it's a steal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We were only passing through Ashland and needed to stay just 1 night. We booked using Priceline and at $60 for a King Room it was slightly more pricy than some of the other Motel/Inn 2 Star accommodations we've been staying in throughout Oregon, but not as well maintained.

Look, for the price it's just about a clean room with a bed and hot shower - that's what you get here. It's not the nicest or most welcoming place around for the lower end price, but it's certainly adequate.

The continental breakfast consisted of a juice machine, coffee and some cheap looking supermarket pastries.

Biggest bonus would be the Wild Goose Cafe which shares a parking lot with this Rodeway Inn, I would definitely recommend you stop in there for your diner style breakfast ($5.50 for 2 large buttermilk pancakes) and super friendly service, or later in the evenings its more of a restaurant/bar.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and perception of our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the nearby restaurant and we are especially happy to hear of your suggestions for improvements. We hope you'll return and enjoy an even better experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This facilities location was right off the I-5 exit ramp, making it extremely convenient. Room was a little better than some other Rodeways I've staid at. The Wild Goose Cafe & Bar (breakfast, lunch, dinner) was located within yards of the motel. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I am so glad you had a great experience with us! It is wonderful to hear of the positive impression we've made and we look forward to your next stay in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, OR
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

With AAA and AARP discounts, the total for a single queen was under $70. New furnishings and fixtures, micro, frig, flat screen, free wifi, iron, hair dryer, free continental breakfast, bar on premises, several restaurants nearby, just off I-5, 1/2 mile to SOU, one mile to downtown. You can get closer in and pay twice as much money for much less (as I have done many times), but this place is where I will always stay when I go to Ashland...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruinPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! It means a lot to hear from our valued guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We can't wait to see you again and thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 19 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
1.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Rodeway Inn

Property: Ashland Rodeway Inn
Address: 2359 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520-1407 (Formerly Knight's Inn Ashland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ashland Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ashland Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing