We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a remodel and less air freshener”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Ashland
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is moderately priced and is adequately clean. Everything feels really dated and a very heavy perfumed scent is in the rooms. I have not stayed anywhere else in town but would try something different next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edweber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations.It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. Your voice is important to us and we hope you'll return to give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations of a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Ashland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Was very disappointed in the cost factor - will not return. They advertised online $66 a room - even for the time we were travelling. We arrived on the afternoon of the 3rd of July - no problem getting a room for three nights with no reservation - but when checking in was quoted $72 and some change - that was fine. The room was your average motel room - had fridge/freezer - two full size beds - only a shower stall - but they had an iron (nice). My son utilized the pool. Being on Ashland Street - we were just minutes from the center of town and close to restaurants, grocery stores - etc. The front desk gentleman that checked us in was not the friendliest. The A/C worked great! The room was clean - but I still did a once over with Lysol Wipes and Spray. Being right off I-5 is great to get to other locations you want to visit - we had friends in the area to visit. The horrible side of this visit and the reason we will not be returning to this location is that when all was said and done - my credit card was dinged $82 and some change per nite - still not a lot - but when you are told $10 cheaper - it is extremely wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
td x, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear guest,
thank u for your positive comments regarding with your recent stay at rodewayinn.We are sorry about the misunderstaning about the rate.The rate which u wrote $66 is for single queen bed and you stayed in two beds with AAA rate in $72.19 + tax was on july 3rd 2013 and our rate changes on thurs,friday and saturday.So rest of the two nights the AAA rate was $75.99+ tax which was on july 4 and 5 2013,so you see the two different charges with two different rate.So again we are sorry about the misunderstanding about the rate and would see you back again when in ashland.

thank u.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It can be difficult to find a reasonably priced accommodation in Ashland on July 4th weekend that will let you bring your dogs, so this is really the best compromise. It is a little old and run-down and in desperate need of a remodel, but the A/C is nice and cold and the shower is hot.... until about 8:30am. The location is close enough to town, the beds, however, are rock hard. The pool looked nice, but we did not have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet_insurgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but I want you to know that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations based on guest reviews. We do hope you'll return and see how we have improved and are continuing to improve upon the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We always stay here when in Ashland, partly because we get a Friends and Family Rate. At $39, you can't beat it. the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning is pretty pathetic, but right next door is the Wild Goose Restaurant/Bar and they have good food. The great part about this inn is that it is so accessible -- right on Ashland Street. We will continue staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kantor1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Ashland Oregon can be expensive a few times a year. We found that the Rodeway Inn has been the best value for our money.
The location is about 5 mins from the downtown area and our favorite restaurant the Dragonfly. the room is comfortable and very clean. On checkin, the management was very helpful in answering our questions about locations of theaters and restaurants. It was too cold to use the pool, but it appeared very clean. The fridge and large screen TV were great. We have stayed here numerus times in the past, only draw back is that the continental breakfast was rather small. There is a restaurant nextdoor,although we did not dine there.
Overall, this place is a great value and easy access from I-5.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael-Catt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

While the "solar-heated" pool was too cold to use, the room was in very good shape. Smoking rooms tend to get more wear & less care than non-smoking rooms, but everything in this room aside from the shower tile & A/C louvers looked like it was replaced in the last couple years... and even the pillow cases & toilet paper had hospital corners! 80) Speaking of the shower, another nice touch was a push-button dispenser for soap, shampoo & conditioner.

Also, while the Redding Super 8 had the pool & spa (and both had good 54 MB Wifi & the perfect distance from I-5) this Rodeway Inn had both refrigerator and microwave in the room, making for more convenient snack/dinner time. Oh, and every room has a 32" flat-screen with a decent channel lineup, including some HD channels.

The "restaurant" rating is for the bar part of the establishment. It's nice to have both a restaurant & bar across a motel lot, and on this Monday night there was no noise whatsoever. I like old-fashioned "dark booth" bars, and this one also had excellent prices and an expert mixologist behind the bar.

I didn't sample the continental breakfast, though the space for it in the office was much smaller than the Super 8...

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner of the first floor will have noise from the ice machine being used... Aprox ro...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MARK O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were heading to Ashland for the Shakespeare festival and stayed here the first night as we got in late and didn't feel the need to pay $100/night more to be walking distance to the theaters and main part of town (which we did for the next three nights).

The room was clean, the bed was fine, and the wi-fi Internet connection worked very well. The breakfast was minimal, but did have some fruit in addition to the standard packaged pastries and cereal.

The only minor problem was the noise from the restaurant across the parking lot. It wasn't too loud and didn't last too late, but this was a cool Wednesday night. I can see how it might be a problem on a warm Saturday night when the outside tables are likely to be occupied well past our bedtime.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side adjacent to the office, as far away from the restaurant as possible, to avoid...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeattleBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 19 in Ashland
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
211 reviews
2.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.3 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Ashland

Address: 2359 Ashland St, near Southern Oregon University, Ashland, OR 97520-1407 (Formerly Knight's Inn Ashland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing