We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time, plan to come again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Springs Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Springs Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely time, plan to come again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked a single last-minute night for a stop in ashland after our cost trip. It was only 110$(including tax) for the room, what an awesome deal. The room was very clean and was furnished beautifully, The bed was incredibly comfortable and the towels were super soft. The extra plus was that our room (L3) had a special private deck with a dining setup and a jet tub that easily and comfortably fit the both of us.

On top of the amazing room the service and food at the lodge was very good. The people there responded promptly and politely to us arriving, and happily offered to let us just take our plates of food and silverware to our room when we asked for our food to go, this resulted with a very romantic private dinner on our private deck.

Cons:
The drive is on a very twisty road that may be a bit dangerous in the winter.
Our door was very squeaky.
Their shower gel and shampoo(2in1, no conditioner) wasn't the best so I suggest bringing your own.
No TV, luckily I had my laptop and HBO-go.

Pros:
Awesome deal.
Comfortable room with romantic and visually appealing decor.
Romantic spa-tub on private deck.
Mini fridge and microwave included in room.
Free Wifi.
Helpful and friendly staff.
Very good dinner, breakfast and pie!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a private deck, if you want the room we had with the tub and the deck, ask specif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurtlePink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    31
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
88
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, VT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I were fortunate enough to get the last available room at the Green Springs Inn during a recent trip to Ashland for the Shakespeare Festival. I booked the room (hence last-minute) during a search for a wilderness-type lodge in the Ashland area. We were more than pleasantly surprised when we got there. The restaurant has excellent food with a varied menu to please just about anyone. There's lots of great hiking nearby (within 5 minutes drive time) and a couple of reservoirs that are perfect for bird watching. The room (#1) was as clean as any 5-star room we've ever been in and had everything we could have wanted in a hotel room (fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a jacuzzi). The staff were engaging and fun. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and not completely facetiously offered to buy the place. Only minor drawback was the 9AM breakfast time at the restaurant- a little late for anyone wanting to get on the trails early. However, when asked, they said they would be happy to prepare a breakfast the night before for us to heat in our room prior to headng out. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I like Ashland. But I recommend the relatively short drive to the Green Springs Inn. Just think how great it would be to stay in a nice cabin in the middle of a forest! I've already stayed in the Ashland city motels and I think they are just fine. If you want your stay to be "just fine" go ahead and motel it. Actually we liked the Green Springs Inn experience so much that we may make our next Ashland trip sooner than expected just because of these accomodations.

Room Tip: Time your trip to get the best daily rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a jewel this was for us!
We stayed at the lodge in room 5. Excellent choice for us. The decor was nice and really enjoyed the fireplace ambiance.
The owner Durmuit(sp) was great! we really enjoyed his info and how personable he was.

Looks like a diner only NOT! The food was so good. Some things I would tweak here and there but overall really good.
Tues night we had dinner and music. Teri and Shane played and it was wonderful! One of the best nights we have had in years music wise:>))

We snowshoe and it is definitely our best trip ever!
Near by you have the Pacific Crest Trail with a great 3.7 mi loop that is breathtaking!

All and all a new great find!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Notofthisworld2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Pilot Rock cabin sleeps six, but those six need to get along very well, because you will be sharing three beds, two of which are in a loft space. This was fine for our group, and the loft is spacious and airy.

The cabins are fairly new, as is the furniture, the coffee pot, the little dishwasher -- it was all clean and in good repair. There is nearly as much deck space as interior space, and there are walls of windows with fantastic views of the mountains. There is a hot tub at this cabin, but it wasn't filled when we arrived. No matter -- none of us had bathing suits anyway. We were able to cook all our meals here, and all dishes and linens were provided. The dining table expanded from four places to six, and we had plenty of room to eat, drink, and work. There's free wi-fi if you must check email, but cell signals are spotty at best this far up the mountain.

The bathroom is very spacious and the shower is easily ADA compliant, though the tall ladder to the loft is not. The bedroom on the first floor would be, though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khg2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were at full capacity with kiddos running around and were still able to have a wonderfully relaxing time! The kids loved the loft while the adults loved the view :) The outdoor jacuzzi tub was great! Nothing beats a good soak under the stars. Oh, we stayed in Pilot Rock which was perfect for our larger group.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank keldiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I read another review that said the food was surprisingly good but I didn't trust the review. I wish I would have! We ate dinner in Ashland and should have eaten up at the Inn, the place is so nice and the staff was SO friendly, and the food was actually really really good. We had some pie and a margarita that night and an AWESOME breakfast the next morning. They have six beers on tap and a bunch of bottled microbrews. The room was very nice too, great place, great price, great, great, great. I really couldn't recommend this place any more highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillametteValley503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
11.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
13.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
13.4 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Springs Inn

Property: Green Springs Inn
Address: 11470 Highway 66, Ashland, OR 97520-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashland
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ashland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Springs Inn offers destination lodging and dining in the Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument 25 minutes east of Ashland, Oregon. Our deluxe cabins, shaded by tall firs, are spaced along the brow of a deep valley. The Pacific Crest Trail winds along the top of the a ridge line to the west. An eight-room lodge near the restaurant provide lower cost accommodations with attractive amenities, including Jacuzzi tubs in most of the units. (The spectacular views are a short walk away.) Our restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed, neighborly setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Green Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Springs Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing