We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, very nice food, and VERY nice service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Springs Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice place, very nice food, and VERY nice service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I read another review that said the food was surprisingly good but I didn't trust the review. I wish I would have! We ate dinner in Ashland and should have eaten up at the Inn, the place is so nice and the staff was SO friendly, and the food was actually really really good. We had some pie and a margarita that night and an AWESOME breakfast the next morning. They have six beers on tap and a bunch of bottled microbrews. The room was very nice too, great place, great price, great, great, great. I really couldn't recommend this place any more highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillametteValley503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    29
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
87
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Green Springs In is a cute little hotel with lots of opportunities to enjoy the outdoors and or the many activities always going on in this little community. We recently played at the Green Springs Music Festival. Even though it was a really busy weekend for the people in the restaurant who were both keeping the restaurant in gear and checking people in, they made sure we got into our room as soon as possible. Everyone was really friendly. We had stayed there about 5 years ago and enjoyed our rustic room and experience then, so we were really surprised at how much the place had changed. The room had great decor, a refrigerator, microwave, all the things one would expect and a spa tub on top of it all. I really enjoyed waking in the morning to a nice hot tub soak as I looked out at the pines. It had all the bells and whistles and great fluffy bedding. Very nice.

We ate lunch and dinner at the Green Springs Restaurant and will comment on that as well. There are many events throughout the year that you can take advantage of, so get on line and have fun deciding what you want to set up for yourself so that you can enjoy this little inn and the community it is very much a part of.

BTW, there are several great lakes with trails etc. in the area, so hiking, water sports, and riding can easily be part of adventures based at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may want to unplug the "fridge." Just remember to drain th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdncd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Greensprings Inn was a great getaway spot. At the end of a long trip it was very relaxing. Was hesitant at first since it was a trek off the main Highway 5 but once there it was beatiful. Surprised there was no TV but actually enjoyed it more. The jacuzzi in room also helped us "unwind" and fell into deep slumber in the comfy beds. Let me also make a special mention on the food offered in their restaurant. Not sure if it was the mountain air or a great cook but probably a combo of the two that made the food outstanding! Loved the homemade sausage, biscuits and pies so much that we even took a pie home with us-yummmm!!! Wish we could have stayed an extra day but alas the rooms were all sold out. Will make the trip again and will try to book a room there without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrangel6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

First let me say the staff is wonderful. They cannot do enough to please you. We stayed in the Soda Mountain Cabin, which was designed like a spa. The fact that they allowed and welcomed our two dogs was a real plus.

I think they need to make it clearer that the loft of Soda Mountain cabin can only be reached by a built in ladder. For someone with knee issues it is not conducive to reaching easily and changed our sleeping arrangements.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianefromPomona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Greensprings Inn is a neat place to get away. We stayed in the regular lodging rooms, a basic room for a very reasonable price. Newly remodeled/ redecorated, it looks brand new. The cabins on the property are beautiful. The food at the lodge was good, and service delightful. Early morning time there was incredibly peaceful. Lots and lots of places to walk, hike, fishing and more. Don't let the initial appearance put you off - it's a little disheveled around the parking lot area - this is a nice gem!

Room Tip: Take time to walk over the entire property
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crangrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Shasta, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I'm writing a novel. I needed a place with that welcomed my dogs, with no tv, no internet and little cell phone connection. Add to that the beautiful surroundings and comforts - and the jacuzzi. - and the great food. I stayed in L2, with the semi-outside jacuzzi. There were plenty of inspiring trails to walk the two dogs, I got the novel halfway written. When the staff noticed a flat tire - it got air in it in no time and I was close enough to Ashland to go down the hill and get it fixed. The owners and all the staff were very friendly and open. I had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecopam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

What our family most enjoyed about this cabin was the quiet beauty all around us, we even had a dear at our cabin door when we arrived! But what completely sold us for hopefully a trip back was the wonderful people who run this place. They were very understanding and helpful. The owner even drove me back to my cabin, so I wouldn't have to carry the food back for my family. I was taken back by the down to earth people who own this property and work here. The food is awesome too. However, a side bonus is that you have everything in the cabin you need to make quick meals, and snacks. It is nice when you have a large family to have the cabin for snacks and quick meals. The cabins have pots, pans, cookware, dishes ect. My thanks for a wonderful experience, I hope anyone who is thinking of staying here does, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
11.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
13.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
14.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
13.4 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Springs Inn

Property: Green Springs Inn
Address: 11470 Highway 66, Ashland, OR 97520-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Springs Inn offers destination lodging and dining in the Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument 25 minutes east of Ashland, Oregon. Our deluxe cabins, shaded by tall firs, are spaced along the brow of a deep valley. The Pacific Crest Trail winds along the top of the a ridge line to the west. An eight-room lodge near the restaurant provide lower cost accommodations with attractive amenities, including Jacuzzi tubs in most of the units. (The spectacular views are a short walk away.) Our restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed, neighborly setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Green Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Springs Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing