We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A break from the heat and smoke” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Standing Stone Brewing Company

Standing Stone Brewing Company
Ranked #6 of 148 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Haworth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A break from the heat and smoke”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you like good beer and good food and you are in (or near) Ashland, OR you must stop here. Last summer we stopped in to get a break from the smoke of the wildfires, and were pleasantly surprised by the great onion rings and beer flight!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wandering C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    223
    85
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX, USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a large group (15) and the service was excellent. The food was very good - not great - but certainly worth a return visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AustinTXUSAJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

As regular visitors to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival Standing Stone has become our go to place. The beer is excellent and the fish and chips are to die for. The service was good but can be a little iffy at times.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Fun evening at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

At the recommendation of our B&B, we dropped in for appetizers and a drink. The menu is interesting and the atmosphere warm and inviting. We sat at the bar and ordered one appetizer, enjoyed it so much that we ordered a second, and enjoyed that so much that we ordered a salad entree. Drank excellent margaritas (yes, it’s a brewery, but we love tequila), enjoyed excellent service, and had an excellent evening. Excellent, excellent, excellent. If we lived in the area, no doubt we’d be regulars.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BackroadsExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cooked Burgers are Best!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I chose Standing Stone Brewery for my birthday lunch with friends recently. All the food was great except for the burger one of my friends ordered. It was cooked on the outside but 100% raw on the inside. She sent it back, and when it returned to her it was even further cooked on the outside but just as raw on the inside. Our play was about to start, so we couldn't wait for a whole new order. The restaurant provided her with a free cup of soup and did not charge for the burger, but we were so disappointed. I hope ours was a very rare occurance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Standing Stone Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Standing Stone Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing