We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Pool and breakfast were highlights traveling with my kids. No elevator, so should have asked for lower floor ... But hate overhead noise risk! We had lots of gear to unload, so lotsa trips. The room was really small, but it worked out ok. It seemed secure and safe, since an inside room vs outside doors at other roadside places. Wifi worked in the eve, but not at all in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Lynetta,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. We assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation regarding elevator. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected. Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.

Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    69
    113
    95
    73
See reviews for
144
97
54
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearlake Oaks, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Would be nice to have an elevator. Not that bad for the price. Pool was a little to cool for me but the grandkids enjoyed it. Breakfast was nice and they continues to keep it full and clean. Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor. Rooms on the other side of freeway were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Billielee,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. We assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation regarding elevator . Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected. Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.

Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

no elevator and the key wouldn't work in the door had to go back downstairs and get the manager to come upstairs it was not an extra roll of toilet paper and the toilet paper that was on the roll is very limited

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Rose,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention such as no elavator and key issuses. We assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected.

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.

Sincerely,

Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Ashland Rodeway Inn
Ashland Rodeway Inn
#13 of 19 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 19 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Property: Super 8 Ashland
Address: 2350 Ashland St, I-5 Exit 14, Ashland, OR 97520-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8, Ashland, OR. Exit #14. AAA Approved, Free Continental Breakfast with Hot Belgian Waffle. Indoor Heated Pool, Microwave&Fridge, Coffee Maker, Cable TV w/3 HBO Movies CH, High Speed Internet. 100% Non-Smoking Rooms and No Pets Allowed. Located near SOU & Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Mt. Ashland Ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ashland Hotel Ashland
Super Eight Ashland
Ashland Super 8
Ashland Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing