We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Floors...”
Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ralph O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ashland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 458 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

I've stayed at many Super 8 motels and have always been impressed, but this one is awful. Poor mattress. Bathroom is falling apart. Towels torn. Poor ventilation. Tattered carpets. This place needs new management and a significant remodel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected.

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I want to complement Mike Patel and his very hospitable staff. The customer service I received at Super 8 Ashland was outstanding. He is a true professional who knows how to run a business. I would happily return there and look forward to doing so.
JT Johnson

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear JT J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our Super 8 in Ashland, OR. I am so glad that we were a great value, friendly staff. Our entire staff thanks you! We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you pass through Ashland and stay at Super 8.

Thank You!!!

Super 8-Ashland,OR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Davy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice pool, nice breakfast, great location. The rooms were clean and functional. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our Super 8 in Ashland, OR. I am so glad that we were a great value, friendly staff , and that you noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Our entire staff thanks you! We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you pass through Ashland and stay at Super 8.

Thank You!!!

Super 8-Ashland,OR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Ashland
Rodeway Inn Ashland
#13 of 19 in Ashland
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
2.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Address: 2350 Ashland Street, I-5 Exit 14, Ashland, OR 97520-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8, Ashland, OR. Exit #14. AAA Approved, Free Continental Breakfast with Hot Belgian Waffle. Indoor Heated Pool, Microwave&Fridge, Coffee Maker, Cable TV w/3 HBO Movies CH, High Speed Internet. 100% Non-Smoking Rooms and No Pets Allowed. Located near SOU & Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Mt. Ashland Ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ashland Hotel Ashland
Super Eight Ashland
Ashland Super 8
Ashland Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing