We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Peaceful”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
big island hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Peaceful”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went to visit my daughter who's attending Southern Oregon University, Excellent staff great location right across SOU. Rooms where big and very clean. Amenities are great didn't need to ask front desk for anything, we stayed for a week and they always replace our toiletries and coffee every morning. They also have continental breakfast which was okay if you wanted a light breakfast. We always miss breakfast because we are just enjoying the room. Planning on visiting soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewishawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    103
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
74
68
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madras, OR
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Others have written about this place. I advise guests to request a room in the back to avoid traffic noise. Light sleepers should request a room on the 3rd floor in the front bldg, 2nd in the back. We experience a person [seemingly] running laps in the room above us - elephants are probably quieter. I'd skip the free breakfast and enjoy any of the fabulous b'fast places in Ashland!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Location: About 1.5 mi to downtown. You can get a cab, but we find it to be a pleasant and easy walk.

Room: Comfy bed; good pillows; shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion & hairdryer provided; flat screen TV; AC; coffee cups have to-go lids.

New addition: Keurig individual coffee maker in each room, with 3 coffee pods and 1 tea pod provided (more available at front desk for $.75/ea). Optionally, you can skip the pod and just run hot water through if you've brought your own tea.

Staff: Just wonderful! This was our second year staying here and the guy at the front desk actually remembered me. Both years they've been able to get our room ready a little early and seem happy to do so.

Room service: Works a little differently than most places. They provide a pamphlet with the menus for a number of nearby restaurants that deliver. There's a flat $6 delivery charge. It works out to be much cheaper than normal hotel room service and with a greater variety. We haven't used the service so I can't speak to the quality of the food.

Recommendation: Book early. We book a month or two out when there's plenty of availability. The host said they were completely booked when I checked in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Older motel, about a mile and a half outside Ashland town itself. Myself and my husband and 2 kids aged 11 and 13 shared a double queen room, fairly spacious, nice lounge chair with footstool as well as table and 2 chairs. Everything was clean and beds were very comfortable. Continental breakfast in small room beside the office. Older gentleman arrived in at 10am, closed door and announced breakfast over!!! we were sitting at table just finishing our food. Usual fare cereal, toast, muffins, pastries, some fruit (limited bananas) and limited yoghurts, tea and coffee. Cost 110ish dollars, was ok for the money. Enjoyed the small pool in the morning but it was cold. The town is beautiful, very quaint and would love to spend more time here but maybe at a different location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Room was large enough for 5 and very well kept. Perfect location close to the shakespeare festival. Really helpful staff. Easy access to Rte 5 and a comfortable distance from Crater Lake. Really enjoyed our two nights there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liltbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were so disappointed when we arrived at this property yesterday. It looks so shabby and run down and outdated compared to the pictures of the property on the internet. The pool is actually attached to a mexican restaurant with a window overlooking it. The internet picture just happens to cut off that building altogether. My 13 and 11 year old girls were kind of creeped out and even wouldn't swim, one of their favorite things to do in a Hotel.
The room was actually ok, although the beds were soft and the bathroom was so small.
The breakfast is provided in 2 former rooms with the wall taken down between them and was minimal. No bacon, another favorite of the kids. I wish there was a requirement that properties are truthful about their pluses and minuses and the pricing would reflect that. This hotel was a huge disappointment and not what was represented by the advertising.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Great service, price and location. Beautiful city. If I had more time, would have stayed longer..looks like the city has a lot of things to see and do..make sure to plan 3-4 days to explore this little town. People are very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igotthetouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
1.6 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.8 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
565 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 1193 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2240 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing