We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Ashland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Ashland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Room was bright, specious, clean and very well laid out. A very nice place to stay at for three of four nights while attending the Ashland Shakespeare Festival – am very glad to have stayed at this Inn. As an added bonus, the hotel is right next door to The Morning Glory – a marvelous place to eat breakfast. The only downside to the Inn is that it is located a good 20 to 30 minute walk to the Festival itself -- so (being lazy) I tended to drive to and from the plays.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CSR_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    94
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
65
61
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Quick check-in/out. Clean room with fridge and micro. Great price for the location (bout a 20-30 min. walk to OSF plaza). We stayed here about six years ago on the 2nd floor, this time we were in the basement across from the Mexican restaurant. The room was clean and quiet, but felt slightly damp. Not a big issue though. I'm guessing we were put there because we had a dog. Appreciated the queen sized beds! We did not eat their breakfast, but stuck our nose in to check it out = basic cereal, fruit, bread, toasters, juices. Much better than 6 years ago when it was a muffin in cellophane at the front desk. The room has tables and chairs even! The Mex place on site is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoSeeItNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

In a town where b&b's can be $250 this is a great option. Nicely furnished rooms, lots of pillows, towels, a Kurieg coffee maker, LCD TV. Rooms on back row are quiet, good WiFi and basic but adequate breakfast

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We like motels/hotels with clean well equipped rooms that are kept clean and well maintained and are affordable. A friendly helpful staff is a plus. We have stayed at Flagship Inn for 3 days each time 3 years in a row. Never paid more than $80 (not June-Sept) for a king room with refrigerator, microwave, coffee, wifi, desk, table eating/reading and an extensive breakfast menu with hot and cold items.

An evening staff person Jesse Hartman was helpful on all of our visits, from helping when we locked ourselves out, to directions, restaurants etc. Wifi is fast and reliable. Parking good. A fine Mexican Restaurant on site and a good Japanese one across the street. It is on a direct route from I-5 into town and not in the middle of busy, noisy downtown Ashland. AAA/AARP rates and you can book via Expedia and other sites,

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room in the back buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudgetTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good value, efficient staff, clean room and walking distance to Southern Oregon University- fit our needs perfectly. We really appreciate being able to park right in front of our room. We were on a true road trip - so being able to take two steps to the car if you forgot something in the car was really convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to Portland from LA. This is a good stop-over halfway for this kind of roadtrip. The inn is located in front of So. Oregon University, about a mile to downtown and the Shakespeare theatre. There's a "Subway" literally just next to the inn and a mexican restaurant on the other side. The location is great and very good for the price. We booked a 1 queen size room but was upgraded to a 2 queen size bedroom. The rooms are clean, beds and pillows are comfortable. Bathroom amenities are great. Will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkpixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Check in was good, Room clean and staff friendly all except for the manager.
I found the pillows were very hard and the bath area was to small no room to move around. We checked out very earily and did not try the breakfast. I made a big mistake and forgot my smart phone in the room. Clark I spoke with the same day told me the Manager would mail it back. I gave him all my information, home phone #, address and credit card # asked that it be mailed and insured over nigh. I was told the Manager would call and let me know what the charges were and when he mailed it. This was a week ago and 5 phone calls later I was told my phone is still there and the only thing left of the items he had to return that week. VERY POOR MANAGEMENT to his coustomers and staff.

Room Tip: Do not leave anything behind you want back right away
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UNHAPPY2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.6 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
1.4 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 1193 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2240 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing