We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“CLEAN, CONVENIENT, COMFORTABLE, AFFORDABLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1193 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2240 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“CLEAN, CONVENIENT, COMFORTABLE, AFFORDABLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We like motels/hotels with clean well equipped rooms that are kept clean and well maintained and are affordable. A friendly helpful staff is a plus. We have stayed at Flagship Inn for 3 days each time 3 years in a row. Never paid more than $80 (not June-Sept) for a king room with refrigerator, microwave, coffee, wifi, desk, table eating/reading and an extensive breakfast menu with hot and cold items.

An evening staff person Jesse Hartman was helpful on all of our visits, from helping when we locked ourselves out, to directions, restaurants etc. Wifi is fast and reliable. Parking good. A fine Mexican Restaurant on site and a good Japanese one across the street. It is on a direct route from I-5 into town and not in the middle of busy, noisy downtown Ashland. AAA/AARP rates and you can book via Expedia and other sites,

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room in the back buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudgetTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    81
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
62
54
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good value, efficient staff, clean room and walking distance to Southern Oregon University- fit our needs perfectly. We really appreciate being able to park right in front of our room. We were on a true road trip - so being able to take two steps to the car if you forgot something in the car was really convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to Portland from LA. This is a good stop-over halfway for this kind of roadtrip. The inn is located in front of So. Oregon University, about a mile to downtown and the Shakespeare theatre. There's a "Subway" literally just next to the inn and a mexican restaurant on the other side. The location is great and very good for the price. We booked a 1 queen size room but was upgraded to a 2 queen size bedroom. The rooms are clean, beds and pillows are comfortable. Bathroom amenities are great. Will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkpixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Check in was good, Room clean and staff friendly all except for the manager.
I found the pillows were very hard and the bath area was to small no room to move around. We checked out very earily and did not try the breakfast. I made a big mistake and forgot my smart phone in the room. Clark I spoke with the same day told me the Manager would mail it back. I gave him all my information, home phone #, address and credit card # asked that it be mailed and insured over nigh. I was told the Manager would call and let me know what the charges were and when he mailed it. This was a week ago and 5 phone calls later I was told my phone is still there and the only thing left of the items he had to return that week. VERY POOR MANAGEMENT to his coustomers and staff.

Room Tip: Do not leave anything behind you want back right away
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UNHAPPY2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After a 900 mile day, all we wanted was a smooth transaction into a room of our choice. Knowing we would check in late, my wife and I made a reservation from the road: King bed, 2nd floor and verified pet-friendly status; the Flagship confirmed our reservation. Upon arrival the desk clerk informed us that there were no 2nd floor, king bed accommodations for pet owners and that there was a pet fee (we were not told any of this when we made reservations). There were no apologies from the motel and it was too late to seek other arrangements. The room that we received was clean and quiet. Mistakes happen and when they are made there should, at the very least be an apology. Mike Dexter

Room Tip: Be careful when making reservations. . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 47087Pooh2_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very good value. The check in was friendly and fast. The rooms were spotless and had no smell. The heater worked great (which was needed it was cold in Ashland new years eve.

The thing that impressed me the most is that the rooms were unusually large for a low priced motel. The fridge and microwave (both worked great) area plus a side area with the tv and table and chairs made the room seem very large. I have stayed in rooms in large hotels that cost twice this that aren't as roomy and clean.

I didn't get a chance to try the breakfast or the pool.

There appeared to be surveillance cameras on the outside of the motel, which is always appreciated.

The motel was right next to a 7-11, a breakfast place and across from the university for anyone wondering if it is central located.

Room Tip: 109 was in the bac,k away from the street and had easy access if you'll be driving a lot and com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnR594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights mid-October. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. Our only comment was that the room was so large that the ample size flat-screen tv seemed a long way from the bed!

Staff was helpful and friendly, breakfast was good, and the location is great! We will be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puremichiganstaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.6 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
1.4 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 1193 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2240 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ashland
#11 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing