We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Reasonable Rate”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very clean. Well maintained older property. It appears that ownership cares and takes pride in their lodging product. Overall positive staff members except for morning front desk agent. Did not engage with guests and did not even get up from chair to answer when I asked, "Where is you breakfast served?" Just pointed in a direction.....I asked "Where?" He pointed again and and answered abruptly, "In the room next door." Breakfast could have been better. Rate was in line with product.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Flagship Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent 6 nights here while attending a workshop at SOU across the street. It was so convenient to many restaurants (including the great Mexican place right on the property) and stores. The price is just a little higher than the Ashland Motel which is quite strange but much less than other places closer to downtown. Downtown is s 20-25 minute easy walk. The rooms are outdated but very spacious with a frig, microwave, table & chairs, desk, etc. Breakfast was pretty standard and most days there was scrambled eggs with cheese. Don't mistake the vat of gravy for oatmeal!

Room Tip: We were in the front row closest to the highway but didn't hear any street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very pleased with the good value for the price. Location and staff were both very satisfying. The motel is right next to a wonderful breakfast/lunch place, as well. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The location of the Flagship Inn is very convenient to downtown Ashland and was easy to find. The room was clean (though the bathroom smelled of mildew) and very spacious. Unfortunately, the hotel is very dated and really needs to be renovated--everything's just old. The baseboards in the bathroom are pealing up. And, if you're tall, watch out for the shower--I'm 6'1" and the shower head hit me at about my collarbone. We were actually satisfied with our stay as we didn't spend much time at the hotel and the beds were comfortable. If we'd spent more time there, I would have been more disappointed. Also, the walls are VERY thin--we could hear the conversations of the people around us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleRabbit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Flagship for our Shakespeare weekend - within easy driving distance to the theaters but cheaper than the hotels downtown. The room was older but clean and spacious. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room since there is plenty to do in town, so it was perfectly fine. Having a working refrigerator and free wifi was a nice bonus!

Room Tip: There are two buildings - we stayed in the back, and it was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katastrophe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Flagship in April. The manager, Vishal, was very helpful and attended to our specific requests promptly. The rooms had everything we needed and were clean and smelled nice. They also have a tasty breakfast available...the gravy is really good. I think of it from time to time! Ashland is one of my favorite places in the world, and I would not hesitate to stay here again. Though the price per night is considered "budget", the quality of service provided was above and beyond! Thank you Vishal!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

PROs:
Clean, well maintained rooms with large choice of beds, handicap etc.
Oct 15-May 15 prices $75-$85.
Easy access to/from Hwy 99 and I-5
About a five minute drive to downtown and Shakespeare Fetival.
Mexican restaurant on premises and Japanese next door
Across the street from So. Ore. Univ. campus.
Helpful desk staff.
CONs:
Modest breakfast: toast/butter, bagel/cream cheese, juices, 2 cereals, hard boiled eggs (peeled). oranges.
May 15-Oct 15 Most rooms $120 + taxes 10%. Best to check other economy motels.
Wireless is slow.
Rooms in front building off Siskiyou Ave noisier than those in rear building.

Room Tip: Ask for room in rear building.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BudgetTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.6 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
1.4 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.8 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
626 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Ashland
Rodeway Inn Ashland
#13 of 19 in Ashland
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Address: 1193 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2240 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: $75 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing