We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty, tasty, delicious outdoor breakfast”
Review of Breadboard

Breadboard
Ranked #16 of 143 Restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Located at 744 North Main St (Hwy 99.) From I-5 take exit #19 and turn towards Highway 99. Go south (turn left) on 99 and drive for less than a mile and we are in the first business center on your left after going under the railroad tracks - you can't miss us! Enjoy your meal!
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Creme brûlée French toast sounded like it might be fit only for dessert...but in fact this light and not super-sweet concoction with local blueberries was a winner, served with a big complement of 2 eggs, tasty link sausages and perfect bacon, all for $12.95. An outdoor table overlooking the beautiful hills ... Who could want more?

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PLS-SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 192 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

While driving to California we stumbled upon the breadboard while looking for gas and a restaurant.

Great breakfast! The banana nut pancakes and the Ashland scramble were outstanding! We ordered some fruit and we got a fresh local peach that was divine. Service was friendly and fast for a busy little place. This will now be our go to spot when passing through!

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I have been coming to the Breadboard since 1992. Wonderful food until today. For the first time I ordered 'Country Fried Steak. My mistake. First off being from Texas I only think in terms of Chicken Fried Steak. So reading the menu too fast I ordered Country Fried Steak, the meal from hell. The steak was fried (grilled) and was so tough it took all of my jaw muscles to get thru it. The gravy was almost as bad because it didn't taste like gravy, think biscuits and gravy, but way worse.
The waitress said it was their normal gravy?
Not for me.
The potatoes were OK and the eggs were good.
Careful what you order and ask questions BEFORE you order.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank j a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

While traveling in Oregon, our hotel recommended The Breadboard for an excellent breakfast. They were correct.. We sat outside on the deck and enjoyed the beautiful scenery of the valley. The menu was varied, portions large enough, and the coffee was always hot.. It was a tad pricy, but worth it!!!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BajaAlley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

After traveling and consuming way too much fast food this was a welcome change. The back patio was a peaceful spot to eat and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The menu offer something for everyone: omelettes, French toast, crepes, granola, salads, burgers, muffins, cinnamon rolls etc. Everything tasted great and was prepared fresh.
We ate the Breadboard Rancherros, The ginger Chicken salad, granola and fresh fruit, and the bacon Beu burger. The portions were large and the meals where delicious. We will definitely return on our next visit to southern Oregon.

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank Kharoldsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Breadboard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.