We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 1st anniversary getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arch Cape
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband found this spot to spend our actual first anniversary night, and it was incredible. The property/rooms are spotless, modern, and very comfortable. The shower was a huge amazing double shower, and the gas fireplace in the room was a major plus. The real highlight was being able to sit and start a fire on the hill to the beach overlooking beautiful rock outcrops and watching the sun set. We stayed in that night and the owners brought out a delicious custom pizza and we shared wine from the comfort of our chairs with the waves. There were two other couples staying the same night we were, but no one seemed to step on toes and we still felt alone in our little nest near the beach. Breakfast was also delicious, and we took it on the small deck area (above where the fire pit chairs are set up) and were able to walk the beach in the morning without any interruption. Blankets and beach towels were helpful given the cool night air outside. We even saw a shooting star! Thanks OPI.

Room Tip: We were in the junior suite which is ground level, the upgraded room has a better view, but we weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoraMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 260 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I booked the king suite for a couple of nights to celebrate her 40th birthday last weekend. We could not have had a better time. Our Room was spotless and very comfortable. Ron and Bruce were very friendly and accommodating. The food (breakfast & made too order pizza) was exquisite. We could gush further, but we just want to say thanks and we look forward to staying at OPI again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Not knowing what to expect as we were greeted by our kind host we were incredibly surprised to walk into an updated, spacious room with a great open floor plan. The breakfasts and the shower are so very memorable!

Room Tip: We've only stayed on the south side of the building and it indeed was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHT330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great place, the hosts were awesome and food delicious. We had a room on the lower floor and I thought that it was well appointed but claustrophobic and poorly ventilated ... as well as having no view. It was also an irritation that there was not a table in the room to eat the lovely breakfasts; a five star feast on my lap!! The upper room looked like it would have been far superior. That said, it was nice, but not worth the hefty $$$.

Room Tip: Get the room on the top floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Ocean Point Inn while visiting the Oregon Coast. When we arrived we were met by Ron at our car. Ron then showed us to our beautiful modern room. There is nothing that I didn't love! The chocolate chocolate chip cookies waiting for us on the bed, the big fabulous shower, the big white comfortable bed, comfy robes, great views, the deck area on the beach w/ blankets to keep you warm, and the breakfast which was really yummy! I would not hesitate to return to Arch Cape and the Ocean Point Inn when we return to Oregon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at OPI for our anniversary. We were very happy we did. My husband is not impressed easily but was very impressed by the personal touches Bruce and Ron give their clients. The breakfast are very well done, we tried some new dishes and LOVED them. Cookies in the afternoon served warm, nice touch. They have a lot of little touches that make them stand out above the rest! I highly recommend staying there, you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I travel to the US each year (different state each time) and each year I also have a "treat" hotel out of the five or six I usually plan to stay in during my travels. The Oceanpoint was my treat this year and it didn't disappoint. My room was minimalist and modern - exactly my taste; the bed was unbelievably comfy, the bathroom beautifully fitted out with a gigantic shower (with both overhead "drench" and normal wall mounted shower heads, sleek leather couch in the lounge and huge wardrobes, one hiding a nespresso machine (with umpteen choices of coffee) and a very upmarket selection of snacks. Little touches like a container of Qtips and cotton wool, towels for the beach, fabulously cosy bathrobes and a heated towel rail made it even more special. Breakfast choices are offered each day on a card which also give you the weather plus high and low tide times, and is served either in your room or out on the deck. I found myself eating - and thoroughly enjoying - beautifully prepared food, much of which i'd never normally eat at breakfast (boring english person that i am!) and thoroughly over filling myself because I didn't want to waste anything. Set right on a fabulously sandy beach the views from all points are amazing. I was extremely well looked after; when I remembered an hour and a half (and seventy miles!) after leaving that I'd left four items of clothing in the wardrobe, (including two hellishly expensive cashmere cardigans) I called Ron and he arranged to get them UPS'd to my next hotel straight away. When they arrived not only had they been beautifully folded, but they were also carefully wrapped in layers of tissue. Now that's service!! In terms of location it's fantastically quiet and peaceful and is just a short drive from all the bars, restaurants and shopping you could wish for. If you get the chance - book yourself in to the Oceanpoint!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonCoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,681 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,048 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,733 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Arch Cape
The Inn at Arch Cape
#2 of 3 in Arch Cape
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Point Inn & Spa

Address: 79819 Ocean Point Rd, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range: $165 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Oceanfront Accommodations - Spacious oceanfront guest suites inspired by mid-century modern design, tastefully finished with tranquil and uncomplicated sophistication. Our luxurious oceanfront suites have been thoughtfully configured for the discerning traveler, each offering its own exterior entrance for complete privacy. The well appointed suites feature European tiled bathrooms with custom designed glass enclosed wet-areas, dual rain showers, crisp white bed linens, luxurious down comforters, LCD television, gas fireplace and many other select amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Point Inn And Spa
Ocean Point Hotel Arch Cape
Ocean Point Inn & Spa Arch Cape, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing