We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arch Cape
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a nice time, the room was very large and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the inn keepers were very nice! Normally not a place I would stay but was very happy with the overall experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWlivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 277 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here as the last coastal stay on our way up the Oregon coast to Portland from California. A beautiful and cozy inn, with a bedroom that is bigger than any we have seen. The breakfast was awesome, with three courses, ending with a mixed fruit dessert! What a great idea. Nice time in the evening in the living room with wine and hors d'oeuvres and meeting with other guests. All in all a don't miss experience.

Room Tip: Talk to the innkeeper and she will help you select a room.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GaryKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We arrived after a wonderful scenic drive from Portland Airport to find a quaint friendly bed and breakfast atmosphere with great food, knowlegable staff and a wonderful location, walking distance from the ocean.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC_TEX_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed three nights here during our honeymoon. Our favorite things about the Arch Cape Inn & Retreat include:
-Breakfast: healthy, balanced, gourmet, creative
-Location: far enough away from touristy bustle to be at peace, close enough to enjoy
-Romance: the innkeepers helped create a vacation package that was a delightful treat
-Space: huge room and bathroom

Some minor critiques include:
-Highway traffic was noisier than we anticipated
-Once, the morning cleaning missed a few details (dirty towels, full trash bin)
-Room could use a few more furnishings to store clothes, and bathroom a few hooks to hang towels and robes (especially close to tub)

Despite these critiques, we would highly recommend this facility to other travelers, especially couples looking for peace and togetherness. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krista-Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed a few nights in the "Owner's suite" and were surprised at the size of the space.The "apartment" had 2 fireplaces, a huge closet, double sinks in the bathroom, make-up/dressing area...The bedroom window looked out toward the sea but the deck on the lower floor allowed for full enjoyment of the ocean (which is across the highway) while sitting on the lounge chairs with a provided glass of wine. Bonnie, who checked us in, was so wonderful and witty. She made sure we had everything we needed and gave great recommendations for a fantastic local experience. Breakfast was very good, and plenty. Three courses! We were glad to have the long beach walks to burn some of it off! They provided coffee/tea/cocoa in the living room as you needed, and had a wine reception every late afternoon. Very nice touches in service and decor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneP683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

In the first week of July we had the pleasure of staying at this quiet inn with our dog, Spencer. Enjoyed the very friendly and accomodating staff, including Cynthia, Bonnie, Eric, and Amy. One of the things that sets this inn apart from others is the lovely three course breakfasts and excellent wine hour where we sat and talked with some of the other guests as well as staff. The location is ideal. Every morning early before breakfast we would take Spencer to one of the local coves so that he could cavort around. The room we got was a delight. All in all, we had a very relaxing time; we even decided to stay an extra night. Will be back someday when we want to head for Cannon Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norm5Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We paid more for our stay here than than we ordinarily do, but we are very glad we splurged. We loved the combination of the sauna and the walk-in double-headed shower particularly. The food and the service were superior. We will remember this stay fondly for years.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank GarEd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
4.7 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,649 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,695 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,990 reviews
6.3 mi away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
276 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Cape Inn & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Cape Inn & Retreat

Address: 31970 E Ocean Ln, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arch Cape
Price Range: $168 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arch Cape Inn & Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello from beautiful Cannon Beach, Oregon! I am reaching out as the proud owner of the acclaimed Arch Cape Inn and Retreat, located just south of Cannon Beach, the crown jewel of the Pacific North Coast. I have lived in our county for 40 years and the primary reason that I established the Arch Cape Inn was to be able to share this area with people from all over the world and to hopefully help everyone to see this majestic area through my eyes, sharing all that is special about it with everyone who comes through our doors. We know everyone and everything in town, from Manzanita to Astoria. The Oregon Coast is vibrant all year long and here we say In Oregon there is no bad weather, only inappropriate dress. So, even in winter, located in one of the world’s only temperate rain forests, we celebrate all year long, with so many things to see and do. The Arch Cape Inn is a warm, welcoming and comfortable place to choose as a base camp in order to see, do, experience and explore all that this area has to offer in the form of day trips and guided tours. My staff has been carefully selected to be the warm and welcoming people that you would expect to support your very special visit to this area, able to personally assist with any aspect of the itinerary that you choose to create, according to your interests. In addition, the comfort of the Inn, the complimentary Afternoon Wine and Hor Doeuvres and 3-Course healthy, creative and delightful breakfast will support your stay here in grand and European style. Please let me know how I and my staff may assist you with the visit to our area that you will cherish as one of your fondest memories. We look forward to meeting you! Sincerely, Cynthia Malkowski Owner Arch Cape Inn & Retreat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Arch Cape Inn & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat Hotel Arch Cape
Arch Cape Inn And Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing