We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arch Cape
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was the greatest place to spend our honeymoon. We had such an awesome experience here. The breakfast menu was absolutely divine. Chef Amy was so accomodating and completely catered to the special diet needs of my wife. The food prepared even included ingredients grown in their own garden on site. The entire staff was great. they were friendly and knowledgable about the area and helped filled our days with unique and exciting activities. The bed and the giant tub were amazing. The entire experience has enhanced our lives for the better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 279 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here at the Arch Cape Inn last week, and we loved everything about it. The house itself is beautiful, but the landscaping!!! Such lovely flowers and vegetable garden, which we were able to enjoy thanks to the unbelievable gourmet 3 course breakfast provided by Amy and Ken. I tried to savor each bite, but couldn't help but inhale it.... Cynthia, the owner, was so friendly and very informative on where we should sightsee and eat. We got to enjoy a happy hour each day with wine and delicious hor d'ourves, which Eric, our server, made such fun and relaxing!!! I would recommend this lovely bed and breakfast a thousand times over. Thank you Cynthia! And thank you Amy, my fellow Kansas Citian, not only for an outstanding breakfast, but for calling Ayers Winery and setting our wine tasting up for us! It was great meeting Brad!! John and I hope to see you all again someday on the beautiful Oregon coast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tapestry room. It was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natjohn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I spent our 22nd anniversary at this beautiful Inn. We have had the hardest few years and the owner picked up on this and upgraded us to the owners suite! The staff and everyone went above and beyond to make our stay so special!! Thank you doesn’t begin to express our appreciation but…THANK YOU! P.s. the food was FAB!!! Phillip & Roxie smith.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I spent our 47th anniversary at this wonderful inn. The Arch Cape Inn is a very charming & romantic place to spend time together on the beautiful Oregon Coast. Cynthia and her staff were very welcoming, efficient & warm with all their guests, from the 3 course breakfast in the morning to the wine hour in the evening. All in all, a great place to stay!

Room Tip: The Tower Room is extremely nice and has great views of the Pacific Ocean & Castle Rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great food, beautiful grounds, hospitable staff . . . Will not be returning and here's why.

Negatives:
1. Not on the beach, despite the misleading pictures on the website welcome page. (My fault for not checking as it is not advertised to be on the beach)
2. Advertised as a retreat, but not so peaceful if you open the windows because of the noisy highway between you and the ocean.
3. Bed linens very soft . . . Bath linens were like sandpaper. Toilet paper was rough too. Not exactly what I expect from a $300/night inn. (There is a disclaimer mentioned about 'water restrictions and not being able to do their own laundry causing lower grade of linens.' Which if you read the reviews, has apparently been going on for at least the last 2 years.)

Positives:
well-manicured, lush grounds, wine social in early evening, gourmet breakfast, nice people, great staff with good recommendations for restaurants and things to do, new flat screen tv, wireless internet


Bottom line is . . . this place is not worth $320/night . . . I'd pay $200/night.

Room Tip: Gauguin has a Peek-a-boo view of Castle Rock as shown on website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sixthgearmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Arch Cape Inn was our home base for the coastal leg of our Oregon vacation. My husband and I are so glad we chose this Inn, based on other tripadvisor reviews. The staff could not have been more welcoming and professional. From the amazing three course breakfast to the wine hour at the end of the day, Cynthia and her staff did everything possible to make our stay perfect. The Inn is perfectly located, in our opinion. It feels so private and isolated,yet is just minutes from Cannon Beach and Ecola Park and a short walk to the ocean. The grounds are beautifully landscaped,the rooms unique and well cared for. We truly hope to be back some day,even though we live 3000miles away!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earlybirds49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We've never met such wonderful people than we have at Arch Cape Inn. Every attention was given to detail. All the staff bent over backwards to make sure everyone was comfortable and were very knowledgable about the area, hikes, and restaurants. When I come back to Oregon, I never want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taekwondo2x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
4.7 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,681 reviews
4.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,047 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Cape Inn & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Cape Inn & Retreat

Address: 31970 E Ocean Ln, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arch Cape
Price Range: $185 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arch Cape Inn & Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello from beautiful Cannon Beach, Oregon! I am reaching out as the proud owner of the acclaimed Arch Cape Inn and Retreat, located just south of Cannon Beach, the crown jewel of the Pacific North Coast. I have lived in our county for 40 years and the primary reason that I established the Arch Cape Inn was to be able to share this area with people from all over the world and to hopefully help everyone to see this majestic area through my eyes, sharing all that is special about it with everyone who comes through our doors. We know everyone and everything in town, from Manzanita to Astoria. The Oregon Coast is vibrant all year long and here we say In Oregon there is no bad weather, only inappropriate dress. So, even in winter, located in one of the world’s only temperate rain forests, we celebrate all year long, with so many things to see and do. The Arch Cape Inn is a warm, welcoming and comfortable place to choose as a base camp in order to see, do, experience and explore all that this area has to offer in the form of day trips and guided tours. My staff has been carefully selected to be the warm and welcoming people that you would expect to support your very special visit to this area, able to personally assist with any aspect of the itinerary that you choose to create, according to your interests. In addition, the comfort of the Inn, the complimentary Afternoon Wine and Hor Doeuvres and 3-Course healthy, creative and delightful breakfast will support your stay here in grand and European style. Please let me know how I and my staff may assist you with the visit to our area that you will cherish as one of your fondest memories. We look forward to meeting you! Sincerely, Cynthia Malkowski Owner Arch Cape Inn & Retreat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arch Cape Inn & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat Hotel Arch Cape
Arch Cape Inn And Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing