We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shower and a bed”
Review of Super 8 Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Albany
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A shower and a bed”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Was able to get a room at this hotel for Dad's Weekend at Oregon State University. Right off I-5 and easy to get to. It's a very simple motel complex. Nothing fancy about the rooms, furnishings etc. Was just happy to get a place to sleep, and a hot shower the next morning.

Nice to see the frig and the microwave oven in the room. Didn't use it, but could see that being a plus if on a longer road trip.

I'm commenting the value was "average" because the room charges were considerably higher than normal because of Dad's Weekend and a football game. Too many visitors, way too few hotel rooms in the area. Gotcha!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cphototravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    147
    109
    51
    41
See reviews for
186
98
61
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this Super 8 on a trip through Oregon. The hotel itself was OK, nothing too spectacular but not run down. The room was clean and comfortable, a little dated but we didn't mind. There were a few suspicious characters hanging out but not for very long. Overall we felt safe.

The gal who checked us in was so friendly! She really was a shining star- talkative, offered us coffee. Just really pleasant. The gal that checked us out was also very nice. The breakfast room was fairly large and could accommodate many patrons. The selection was also very good. They had hard boiled eggs and yogurt- so I am always grateful for protein. I would stay at this Super 8 again if in the area and recommend it as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsedoc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The front desk did not have our reservation. They had a Karen but not the same last name. So we didn't get the room we wanted. The room was only fair on cleanliness. It had a very old dirty upholstered chair.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Before going to stay this place ,I read all the reviews and I was little worried to try this place, When I was there it blown my mind that all the Bad reviews was definitely not for this motel.
Very Clean room, quiet sleep even though it is near the highway, nice pool to do exercises in the morning, better than average breakfast choices. Very inexpensive way to get a good night sleep.Yes there is little work need to be done around pool, I talked to the manager and he said the new ownership just took over this place three months ago and they are upgrading it and all little issues are in their list to improve. People talks about locks ,all locks are new. Staff was excellent and very helpful. I am not sure why the photos are not updated on trip adviser, looks like these are old pictures. Manager definitely need to change the photos on trip adviser to help people like me not to trust all the bad reviews. This place is awesome, I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 10 in Albany
90 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albany

Property: Super 8 Albany
Address: 315 Airport Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Best Western
Super 8 Albany Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing