We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Super 8”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Albany
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice Super 8”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We ended up in Albany unexpectedly and don't usually stay at Super 8 but this worked out very well. The bed was more comfortable than the prior night's at a $180/night place! Other pluses are the large, tidy pet area, inviting pool/spa central courtyard, good tv and friendly service. Minus is the impression one gets driving into the parking lot; cleaning up the lot (as neighboring businesses have done) would make a big difference. Overall, it's probably the nicest Super 8 you'll find.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veggiejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    137
    101
    47
    36
See reviews for
167
93
57
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was a great experience, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean. The amenities were great-fridge, microwave, coffee/coffee maker and new TV. There was a pool and spa, but I did not have time to utilize them. It looked like the other people were enjoying them, as the weather was hot. The complimentary breakfast, including waffles, was a great way to start the day. It was a real value-when looking for a room it was the least expensive in that area, which is important when you are traveling on state money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this motel. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was provided and was well stocked. My only complaint is that the internet connection was terrible. For a short stay while on a road trip or going to an event (such as a wedding, which is why we stayed) this is a great choice. Simple, but clean and inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rosieposie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This property looks better inside than out! Comfortable rooms, but needs a little TLC. Employees of the motel were friendly and welcoming. I wish that the pool area was open a little later in the summer months.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My Fiance' and I had to stay in a hotel when we were trying to get settled in our new Duplex in Jefferson Oregon. We were dreading the unpacking and Hot House to get the bed into and set up air conditioner ect just so we could be comfortable for the night...So We decided to hold off for the night at go into Albany Oregon and Stay at the Local Motel. The first Motel we checked into Motel 6 WAS FLAT OUT RUDE and turned us away..I said fine we will take our money and Business elsewhere then. We got over to Super 8 and they were so nice even gave us the AAA discount and gave us a air conditioned room right next to the pool. We were so tired and said we just wanted to cool off and relax,. The front desk Lady said the pool was open until 10pm and there is Air Conditioning in your room all Night if need Be! :o) We were so pleased with her service and decided to take a dip in the pool before bed and soak in the Jacuzzi. It was fantastic! Then we ordered a pizza to be delivered..and went to bed...In the morning we got our wake up call as asked and was even able to enjoy waffles in the morning free of charge. I would Recommend this Hotel to anyone! And if anyone comes to visit us and they need a place to stay. I would RECOMMEND Super 8 in ALBANY hands down to ANY OTHER Hotel or Motel in the Area!!! Thanks Again for everything!! They Truely made the stay relaxing and memorable!

Room Tip: Quiet and Comfortable Rooms. Comfortable Bed! AND EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swtsummy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
132 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Booked this hotel, because everything else was either booked or too expensive in Salem. It's only 15 min from the hotel to the Enchanted Forest (amusement park for kids). Overall, I am quite pleased with the hotel. The room was excellent: very clean, probably recently renovated. We had 1 queen bed room and it was ok size. Loved the little nook with sink/toiletries/fridge/microwave. Since our room (121) was the first one, it was slightly away from the pool area, thus it was rather quiet.
The mattress and bunch of pillows were really of great quality and very comfortable, so I had a very good night sleep. Internet was fast, no problem with the service.
The pool was good, my 4 year old really enjoyed it. The jacuzzi should be replastered - the plaster is coming off.
My only complain is the breakfast: kinda meh. Waffles, bananas, orange, some generic juice, terrible quality muffins and cheap cereals. Oh, well, I did not care much for a breakfast, since I had food in a fridge.
The hotel is right across Kmart, Kohls and close to Fred Myer, Albertsons (driving distance).

Room Tip: get a room that is NOT facing pool - it gets too noisy there with all the kids swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krolikv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
1.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
11.3 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albany

Property: Super 8 Albany
Address: 315 Airport Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Best Western
Super 8 Albany Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing