We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent motel !”
Review of Super 8 Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Albany
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Eureka, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent motel !”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Very pleasant owner and staff, even in the middle of the night, when we first registered.
Rooms have been clean, and everything works.
Even a REAL breakfast, with anything one might want, from scrambled eggs to bagels, etc.
We've been there twice, and will certainly be back.
Also, easy access to I5, both directions, and a neat restaurant across the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gisenhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    145
    109
    49
    40
See reviews for
182
97
60
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Beautiful location with clean, terrace style pool and a spa under arbor. Clean rooms and absolutely amazing FULL breakfast; homemade biscuits and gravy, homemade scrambled eggs in a crockpot, usual cereal and toast, waffles, etc and both hardboiled eggs AND the best brand of sugar free maple syrup for the diabetics. Excellent, polite and useful host. Cost an extra $10 over the bargain locations in the area, but this is definitely the real bargain!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaTe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

the breakfast was good.
I called in a week before arrival to make sure that I get a quiet room. I didn't got it, but instead I could not sleep at all based on the traffic noises from the highway. When I left and told the guy at the reception about it, he said : They put you in this room maybe because it was booked by third party. In addition at the 2nd day of my 3 day stay there, the room was not cleaned. Based on the US Track and Field event I couldn't get a different hotel close to Eugene.
Summary : Don't use Priceline, don't use Super 8 at Albany.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerde33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

Rockford, Wa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Wanted to save a few bucks, Super 8 usually good. We were put in a room downstairs to our asking. The room upstairs has such poor flooring it sounded like someone playing football with a volkswagen. Had to call office twice and finally at 3:30am they quieted down. Staff great, Hotel horrible. Restraunt accross parking lot WONDERFUL called Yuaquina Bay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lthomas1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We got a good deal with HotelCoupon.com. We took a queen size room on the second floor facing the pool. It was quiet because it was too cold for anyone to use the pool. The other sides of this hotel either face the freeway or the drive-through at McDonald's. The room was small but had everything we needed and was comfortable. Everything was in working order, but it was tough to reach the plug behind the TV for our computer. May-be we hit a bad day, but the breakfast was disappointing: most of the scrambled eggs looked green/gray (we were told that was caused by the pot they were in). The two bananas were nearly black, they were so overripe. The large muffins were cut into chunks, lots of crumbs (why not buy small ones to start with?). The gravy for the biscuits wasn't good. We settled for coffee and a muffin, which was not too fresh either. The food area was very small and easily crowded. It's too bad one can't pay one price for a room and an additional charge for a breakfast. With a microwave and refrigerator one would be better off in this case bringing one's own food. We did well for supper in the restaurant across the parking lot.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I booked the room through Priceline which made me unpopular with the manager/desk clerk. I got the room for $40 when the normal price is $63. The desk clerk was brusque with me and didn't tell me about the internet connection(which I didn't need) and he neglected to mention the continental breakfast(which I wouldn't have eaten anyway due to being on a low carb/glycemic index diet). The room was clean and updated sometime in the recent past. No problems there at all. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and a hair dryer. Everything worked well. The only downside if you want to call it that was the small bathroom, which in reality was about the average size of motel bathrooms in most places.
I will stay there again the next time I need a room in Albany, but I will call the manager and offer him somewhat less than I gave priceline this time. Times are tough in the motel biz right now and the consumer seldom gets an opportunity to get a good deal.
A desk clerk in a different motel told me recently that she was instructed to "don't turn anyone away" due to price negotiations. I guess at this time it is better to make a few bucks than let the room stay empty.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slider05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Our room was clean and smelled fresh. The bed was comfortable. The room has free Wi-Fi, a microwave oven, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board which I thought was a nice touch. The hotel has a pool and hot tub which looked clean, but we didn't have the opportunity to use. At first glance, the roof on the hotel looks like it's old and needs to be replaced, but apparently it is a "wooden-shingle" roof and is "supposed to look that way" (according to my husband). We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through this area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puppynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 10 in Albany
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
1.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albany

Property: Super 8 Albany
Address: 315 Airport Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Best Western
Super 8 Albany Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing