We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and interesting”

Frankie's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Frankie's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 148 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At Frankie's we pride ourselves in embracing the Farm to Table experience, and sustainable food and business practices. To us this means finding and sourcing the freshest, seasonal and local products to use in our kitchen. Its also about really digging in, and partnering with growers, farmers, foragers, fishermen and ranchers in our area for the best products around. Frankie's menu changes seasonally and proudly showcases local food and a wine list with producers who respect artisanal techniques.
Albany, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New and interesting”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

When Frankie's first opened, went in for lunch and had the best ever. Very impressed and looking forward to having a nice place to go for lunch. A few weeks later when I went in with a group of friends was disappointed that they had change from a formal lunch to pub lunch menu in the bar and surrounding tables near by.

Came back to have dinner and again, very impressed with the dinners I have had there. Food is fresh and presentation is good. Service has been good and always been greeted when you first come in. It is a nice place to come in the summer and sit outside and enjoy the village happenings. I have heard the Sunday Brunch is very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    47
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great choice for brunch!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have had lunch and brunch here a couple of times now. The service isn't always spot on, but the food is! The ranchero sauce on the breakfast burrito is to die for! I hope this place makes it, it's great to have a nice place to go for breakfast on Sunday and not have to sprint to make it before 11a.m. Go, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Its easy to see why this is the top rated new restaurant in the area. The atmosphere is upscale/modern, with a cool bar area that offered happy hour specials. The wait staff is attentive and friendly, refilling drinks frequently and answering questions. The food is amazingly fresh and well prepared. I tried the spaghetti and meatballs and was quite impressed! The prices were spot on for such fantastic cuisine and generous portions. Will definitely be back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank OregonianErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Went to Frankie's for the first time today”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I waited for some time before we went to Frankie's. We've found that going to a restaurant when it is brand new perhaps is not the best time to go.
When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly hostess. She said we could either sit in the bar or be seated at a booth or table in the front area--We chose the front area. We arrived about 11:00 am so we arrived before the noon rush. I ordered the Turkey/Avacodo and my husband had the BLT and both were very good!! The service was great and the food was enjoyable. We'll go back, we liked it that much.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tessOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummi”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The food was fantastic. The service was very friendly. And it is clean. The prices are high for this area but if you don't mind spending a bit more you won't be disappointed. I will certainly go back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mostew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing