We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
35
18
14
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
18
14
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size nice hotel waffles carl bathtub cereal renovation freeway fridge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting the area
Hotel is in the final stage of remodelling and the results are very good, modern reception and room furnishings
Staff are very good and breakfast included hot food in a pleasant breakfast room and again the staff are very good
Some rooms on road side are “noisy” hopefully they will double glaze and this will fix
Overall this property is excellent value and no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank DavidvPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David,
Thank you for the recommendation and wonderful review! We're thrilled our modern decor impressed you and that you found your stay an excellent value. Our friendly staff was happy to assist with all your needs and will be glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast selection. Please come see us again soon at Quality Inn & Suites Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The whole hotel has been remodeled, looks like a Marriott.Very clean facility. Great breakfast. The entire staff is wonderfull, they really look like they enjoy working there. Best bang for the $$$buck.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bob,
Thanks so much for your five-star review; we appreciate that! It's always nice to hear that our guests find Quality Inn & Suites Albany a great place for the price and enjoy our modern vibe, clean accommodations, and friendly service. Our team hopes you will choose to stay with us again should future travels bring you back our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

What a find, the rooms are completely remodeled.The hotels lobby is going through remodel, minor inconvenience. They said it will be finished by end of February. Will definitely stay here in the future.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jay,
What a terrific review! We are thrilled to know that our modern and comfortable accommodations were perfect for you. Our team is excited to share the future here at Quality Inn & Suites Albany, and we can't wait to invite you back. Come and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Alex was kind and clear and professional settling a price confusion of the family in front of me. He smiled and greeted me each time I saw him, he anticipated need for towels in the pool area when he saw me heading in, cheerfully suggested a delivery restaurant and provided change for a bill so I could tip the delivery driver.

Entire place very clean, new feeling, although the room had a vague lingering fragrance from the old days when smoking was allowed in hotel rooms.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Thank lsherry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Albany! It is our goal to make sure each guest enjoys a wonderful experience, and we're so glad your time with us met your expectations. We are happy to hear that Alex provided friendly and helpful service throughout your visit, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We arrived at our room to be greeted by an awful smell. While my husband was bringing in the luggage I found a container of old Chinese food and spoiled milk in the refrigerator. I called the front desk and told them what was going on and asked for different room. The clerk said he would be right up with a key. When he came up he let us know he upgraded our room. Great customer service will bring us back to this hotel again. Thanks Quality Inn for the good time.

Room Tip: The hot tub room comes with a big hot tub
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alicha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Alicha,
We are glad that our team provided you with fabulous customer service. It is great to know that you appreciated your upgraded room, and we are sorry for the issue you had with your first room's refrigerator. This is not typical of our hotel, and we will share your review with our housekeeping team to prevent this from happening again. It is wonderful to know that you will be staying with us again the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews