We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What! No Advertised Price?”
Review of Motel 6 Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Albany
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What! No Advertised Price?”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

All over this country Motel 6 advertises the price. It has been decades since they were $6.
But the one in Albany, Oregon does not. It is akin to a service station without a large price
sign. We had friends stay there and now we know why they do not advertise price as most othe Motel 6's do.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonLogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Motel 6 Albany, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking your time to write to us. We apologize for not having the prices posted, we will look into the situation and get it taken care of!

Sincerely,
Motel 6 - Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
9
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, B.C.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We always stay at the Motel 6 in Albany. It is a spotless property and has a lovely park right next door to it. It is away from the freeway, but an easy return onto it when you need to leave. We've been staying here now for 5 years whenever we take the I-5 south to sunnier climates.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouverislandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Motel 6 Albany, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review. We work hard to keep you coming back to our property for those 5 years (and counting, we hope!). We would love to see you this summer!

Sincerely,
Motel 6 - Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Very hospitable hotel for the price. Unlike other Motel 6 locations, they don't make you pay extra for WiFi. The management staff is very accomodating. The room is fairly "roomy" for a budget brand.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jj8117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Motel 6 Albany, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate you taking your time to post a review of our Motel 6. We hope you can stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Motel 6 - Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

First off the motel was clean and nice its not a bad motel.... but the older couple working there have no business working in a customer service industry.... To enplane what happened, a group of 6 adults went to the Civil War game on 12/04/2010 after leaving the game 4 of us had rented a hotel room to stay at that night and the other 2 were going to drive back to central Oregon. We had traveled in 2 separate vehicles. 2 people in the first 4 in the second. as the second truck pulled in the couple began Glaring at us. we walked up to the room to drop off the 2 people who would be staying there that night. as we entered the room the front desk had already called the room and Threatened one of the people staying in it. She said that they had 5 min to get off the property or she was calling the Cops..... I'm not 100% on this but I'm pretty sure theres nothing illegal about dropping off someone at there hotel. I don't understand how someone can be that ignorant and rude to a customer... if there were more guests staying there that night i might have understand a little bit but we were the only ones there.... I would never recommend this hotel to ANYONE. being threatened and called a lire is not worth a clean room ... stay away from this place unless you want to be treated like a child ...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsx1300r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Motel 6 Albany, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear gsx1300r,

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience it caused you, and promise to work on creating a more positive stay! Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking time to write to us!

Sincerely,
Motel 6 - Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2008

We stayed in this Motel 6 grudgingly because we couldn't get to Portland due to snow and bad roads. However, because we had dogs and no other place to go we were forced to stay in a Motel 6, yet again. My husband went and checked out the room to make sure that it was ok and came back saying it was the best he had seen, and after seeing it for myself, I couldn't agree more. The rooms were very spacey with 2 queen beds and VERY clean. The owners were super nice and were available if we needed anything. There was also a fridge and microwave in the room, something we had never see before in a Motel 6. The bathroom was a decent size and also very clean. The room wasn't smoky AT ALL and the location was great--very quiet. For everyone with dogs this place is perfect because there is a park directly outside the hotel. This means that there's no annoying months-old dog poop to maneuver around when you're walking around by the Motel 6 because everyone just goes to the park to take care of that. The park has a nice path around a mini lake, great to exercise dogs. Overall, the best motel 6 EVER!!

  • Liked — Very clean, great park nearby
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mayalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Motel 6 Albany, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review! We really appreciate you taking your time to share your thoughts with us and other potential guests. We work hard to make sure your stay is as positive as can be, and as always, we love to accommodate your dogs. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Motel 6 - Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
0.9 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albany

Property: Motel 6 Albany
Address: 2735 East Pacific Blvd, I-5, Exit 234, 234B, Albany, OR 97321
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Albany 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albany Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing