We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
94
76
34
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
76
34
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult store front desk light sleeper rooms are spacious waffles half wall biscuits and gravy fit the bill road noise sleeping area definitely stay here again top floor road trip overnight stop one night stay continental breakfast indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 221 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Staff was great and accommodating. The hotel rooms are non-smoking but someone had obviously smoked in the first room we were offered so staff moved us immediately no questions. Breakfast is typical for quick continental style. The room was clean and our room was quiet. I definitely recommend if you need to stay in Albany

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank BarbaraK1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We needed a stop between our home in a Washington State and Ashland. This hotel fit our needs nicely the location lets us bypass the nasty Portland Salem traffic on our second day of travel and the higher prices of Eugene

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

I was so tired from driving 10 hours, and wanted a super comfy place to sleep. Being from Phoenix, this place seemed perfect. The staff was so kind and friendly and made sure I had everything I needed! Great complimentary breakfast too! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank hann15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Overall a very pleasant stay. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful , albeit busy at times. I found my room to be very clean & comfortable. My room seemed to be very quiet but I was on the top floor, overlooking the parking lot; not on the freeway side of the hotel so, I can't speak as to how that would be. The property is a little bit older but, seemed to be fairly well maintained. There is an indoor pool which I did not get a chance to use but it looked nice. They do serve a breakfast in the morning. I'm gluten free and there usually isn't much I dare eat at these sorts of things. They did have some hard boiled eggs and fruit, which was something I could do with no worries so that was nice. Easy access on and off of I-5, and a reasonably priced make this hotel a nice option.

Room Tip: I would request a room overlooking the parking lot, the freeway is on the other side.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4Bug-a-Boos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Director of Sales at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

4Bug-a-Boos,

Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming your back next time you're in Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We are moving and just needed a clean comfortable place to spend one night before getting into our home. This place perfectly fit the bill. The rooms are quite large, with a sleeping area with bed separated from seating area by a half wall. Clean bathroom. They served a continental breakfast with good variety. It is very close to I5 but I noticed no noise.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Director of Sales at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Naomi S,

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews