We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

After a long flight we needed a hotel for the night. We saw an advertisement for this one and decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, the king size bed comfortable and the staff was extremely nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
dcupp- We greatly appreciate you staying with us during your recent visit to Oregon. Your review was very complimentary about your overall experience. I love the state of Tennessee having lived there for almost ten years! Thanks again for choosing the Phoenix Inn in Albany. Dave Pappas-General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    65
    32
    11
    4
See reviews for
62
39
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were headed down the Oregon Coast. We booked this hotel on hotwire, as it was getting late and we were feeling weary from too much time in the car.

On arrival, the front desk staff didn't say much - he seemed very excited that we were there and under some mysterious pressure. Kind of charming.

Our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking a parking lot and the highway. The room had a rather large sitting area, bar style kitchen and amenities.

Bath was fitted with what looked like a bath enclosure, standard linens (not luxury) and decent quality toiletries.

Hair dryer, iron and board in room - if I need a long stay apartment/hotel - this wouldn't be a bad option.

Overall happy with room for the price that we paid.

Breakfast was included - I was really not impressed with the selections. Fruit that was left was rotten, eggs were empty, coffee was empty, cups not available. It was clear there was only one person to do everything, and she was doing her best just to keep up. I skipped breakfast and we found a coffee bar just down the road.

Perfectly fine - just don't set the bar too high and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meritagebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
meritagebc- Thank you for staying with us. We great appreicate your review and take your comments very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for your breakfast experience. I will address these issues with the staff so we can exceed expectations going forward. Glad you did have some positive feelings about your stay and want you to know we're committed to improving the areas we let you down. Thanks! Dave Pappas-General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This stay was amazing for the price. The rooms are very large, complete with microwave, refrigerator and a kitchen sink. Nice king-size bed with the most comfortable pillow-top mattress I have slept on in a hotel. Bed has 5 pillows ranging in different softness to firmness, complimented with soft sheets, down comforter, and soft bed spread. Half wall divided room, gives privacy to those who would like to go to bed or those who would like to stay up. In the other portion of the room you have a leather couch and a workstation for computer or to catch up on paperwork. Bathroom consists of stool and shower, while the lavatory is as you walk into the room with a large mirror for prepping yourself.. Very large, clean pool with hot tub, furnished with towels. Very nice Continental breakfast with fresh fruit, from apples, oranges, peaches and pears, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, donuts, muffins you name it, they had it. I was very impressed, as I am used to mostly grab-n-go breakfasts. Very nice lobby, front desk staff are really polite.. Nice location and airport shuttle.. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, it was great for the price and I hope they keep up the good work! Thanks, for a great stay! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
mgwds1- Wow! Thank you for your nice comments. We greatly appreciate you staying with us. I'm very pleased to hear about your experience. Hope to see you again soon. Dave Pappas General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was very positive. We found it to be above average in all areas. The room was spacious and well supplied with amenities. The lobby; was smartly styled. The breakfast area was very nicely arranged and the food delicious. All over the hotel was clean and neat.
We would stay with chain of hotels again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: The king bed allows for more floor space and a nice arrangement for the couch and TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
vacationlol- We appreciate you staying with us. Your comments sound positive about your experience. Hope to see you again sometime. Dave Pappas-General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I can not complain about the room or the hotel in general, as it was clean & very accommodating for my kids & I. I will say if you can get a room on the opposite side of the freeway it will be a lot more quite. Also the breakfast needs to be better tended to, as Saturday at 8am they were running out of some food. Keep things stocked during a busy morning people! I would give this hotel a 3 out of 5.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4fisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
4fisher1- I'm pleased to hear about your experience overall. I will certainly discuss your concerns about breakfast with the staff and we'll work at attending to the breakfast more effectively going forward. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for your feedback. Dave Pappas-General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was turned off by location next to adult store and entrance presentation was questionable ... price certainly higher than it should be
My final turn off was the appearance and attitude of the woman who worked at front desk.

we were so glad we opted to stay at the Comfort Suites about a mile away

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debora k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Debora K- My sincere apology for your experience. We certainly strive to be excellent at service. I'm truly sorry we let you down. I would treasure the opportunity to make it up to you and win back your trust in us. We greatly value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Dave Pappas-General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEQUIM
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is an older property with huge rooms and clean, comfortable beds. Staff was very professional and helpful, and provided maps and various other information about the sights in the area. Some wear and tear on the furniture, but still a nice place to stay. My rating would actually be a 4 1/2, but my I can't figure how to do that on my tablet!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjnjjwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
rjmjjwa- Thank you for your review. We appreciate your nice comments and also the feedback in the areas we an improve the quality if the hotel. We strive to be the very best in providing our guests with a wonderful experince overall. Hope to see you again sometime. Dave Pappas-General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 10 in Albany
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#6 of 10 in Albany
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

Property: Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Address: 3410 Spicer Dr SE, I-5 Exit 233, Albany, OR 97322-7038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Albany
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing