We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
501
261
52
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
501
261
52
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potatoes room was clean breakfast area great breakfast sausage great place to stay waffles very nice hotel first floor hot tub stay there again long drive easy access king bed continental breakfast expo center indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant greeting by the front desk upon arrival. Welcomed as a Best Western rewards member. Nice clean room. Good Beds. Good breakfast with all of the usual for a hotel breakfast. Would stay here again if in area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlChas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Our guests' satisfaction is always top of mind as we strive to provide top-notch accommodations. We're thrilled you thought your room was clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed a delicious breakfast. It also means a lot to know that your positive experience started at check-in. Team members will be happy to know their warm greeting kicked off your stay in the right direction. The next time you come to Albany, it would be wonderful to see you again at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn in Albany while on a driving tour in Oregon.

The Best Western was very easy to find, right off the I5 Highway, and is very close to the city of Albany.

We found the staff to be without exception, friendly, helpful and professional. Our room was clean, attractive, quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was varied, delicious and plentiful.

I have no reservations recommending this property.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MrMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your generous review has brightened our day. Our team works hard to provide friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations, and we are delighted to know that we hit the mark for you. It is great to hear that our location was convenient for your travels in the area, and we hope you enjoyed your driving tour of Oregon! Your recommendation of our property is greatly appreciated, and we would love for you to join us again should you find yourself back in the Albany area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

The rest of the hospitality industry could take a lesson from what they do at this facility. A first class operation from the time we checked in to the time we were walking out the door after checking out.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank johnm20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John,
We're honored to set the standard here at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. What you have shared is a wonderful example of the dedication and care of our awesome team. We love to serve, and we can't wait for our next chance to make your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

This is a great place to stay if you want a nice quiet room with a comfortable bed, good price, well made breakfast and clean well kept property. The parking was well lit.
We found internet to be fast and easy to log on.
Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julie,
We love to receive positive feedback from our guests, and it brightens our day to hear that you appreciated so many aspects of your stay with us here at Best Western Plus Prarie Inn. Our team members are the heart and soul of our whole operation, and we will gladly share your kind comments with them. We wish you all the best, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Great motel, service was excellent and the breakfast bar was amazeing.full out breakfast not just bagels and toast, staff was extremely patient my gf needed a little help due to crutches and they were very patient and understanding. I would go back every time if one is available in an area I'm staying.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Christopher,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn during your recent visit to Albany. We are so glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast but most of all, our accommodating, professional service. We'll let our team know how much you appreciated their patience and understanding! We look forward to being your go-to hotel when you visit the area and are truly grateful for your five-star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews