We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
487
259
52
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
487
259
52
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotatoesroom was cleanbreakfast areagreat breakfastsausagegreat place to staywafflesvery nice hotelfirst floorhot tubeasy accesslong drivestay there againking bedcontinental breakfastexpo centerindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 824 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Sales manager Christy, owner Sonne, and manager Danielle are always outstandingly kind and helpful! I frequent here during my business trips to the Willamette Valley. Their pool is always clean and tidy which my daughter loves playing in. Every now and then they have cookies in the evening which is a welcoming treat coming back to the room after meetings all day. The rooms are quiet and super comfortable. I will continue coming back!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank missybelyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

It is such a delight to read your review! We realize that business trips can sometimes be exhausting. Nothing is a greater honor than hearing that we are able to consistently provide you with an outstanding experience and comfortable stay during your business trips. Our staff greatly appreciates your kind compliments, and we are glad that you always enjoy our comfortable accommodations and touches of hospitality. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Pleased with our stay here! A clean, modern, well furnished hotel with easy access to the I-5 without the noise. Management and staff are doing a good job! The hotel's location also allows for some exercise, being right next to a city park. Overall, an excellent value.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dawgpndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

What a wonderful review to read! Nothing makes us happier than knowing that you were pleased with your stay and felt is was a great decision. Our team appreciates your kind compliments, and we are glad that you were able to enjoy our great value, excellent accommodations, and convenient location. We are pleased you enjoyed some fresh air while exercising in the city park. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Prairie Inn for your stay in Albany. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Descent breakfast 24 hour pool. My room was a king suite and it was a nice room. Room was clean and had a jetted tub. Staff was warm and friendly. Great place to stay if your in Albany.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank cpmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! It was our pleasure to provide you with clean, attractive accommodations. We're glad you enjoyed the convenience of the jetted tub in your room, as well as our 24-hr pool. Our staff will be happy to hear that you appreciated their friendly, welcoming service and that breakfast met your expectations. Many thanks for your kind compliments, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

This is a very nice hotel. We had a queen room that included a hide-a-bed sofa. The bed was firm and had lots of pillows. There was a microwave and a refrigerator with a freezer in the room. Breakfast offered lots of options including gluten-free oatmeal. Great location right off I-5. Did not hear any highway noise in our room. There is a nice fitness facility. Our only disappointment was that the pool / spa were closed for maintenance. Would have been nice to know before we booked a room.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TravelLady724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

It is such a delight to read your review! The team at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn is honored that you chose to stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our stay, and we appreciate your kind comments regarding our rooms, breakfast, and locations. We apologize for the closure of our pool and spa during your stay and will note that making guests aware of that type of information beforehand would be helpful. Hopefully, they will be open the next time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Nice quiet location and its clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful with directions to restaurants and shopping. I've stayed here several times and it is the hotel of choice when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Dear Tom,

There is nothing greater than hearing that we are providing a consistent level of service and comfort for our repeat guests. Thank you so much for letting us know that you continue to enjoy your visits with us and that we can count on seeing you whenever your travels bring you to our area!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews