We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very nice place to bring your dog. Creek and park nearby complete with ducks...Lab heaven. Hotel was clean and quiet rooms, good breakfast.It is very irritating that this review requires a minimum of 200 characters, so here's some other comments: The pool is somewhat small and it gets really loud in there. There were no bananas the second morning at breakfast.

Room Tip: Ground floor is great for pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. We love hearing from our guest. We are pleased to to see that we were able to provide you a pleasant experience. I apologize for not having banana's on your second morning breakfast. I will be sure to look into that and thank you for bring that to our attention. W e look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 775 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here on our way to our second home in California. Convenient, clean and comfortable. Good recommendations on restaurants but have to get back in the vehicle to access them. It is on the east side near I-5, so away from the centre of Albany.

Room Tip: Request a room away from pool and soft drink machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for your review and was glad to hear you found are hotel clean and comfortable. We hope that you might consider giving us another chance the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have stayed here twice now, and both times the rooms were very clean and as expected. This last time I was disappointed in the quality of the hot breakfast items, but there was enough bread/bagel choices to fill us up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed in 2 rooms for the OSU graduation. The hotel was very reasonably priced compared to the gouging that was going on in Corvallis. We find ourselves often staying in Albany for events in Corvallis because of that. The hotel is easy to access off I-5, the property is clean everywhere we looked, and the included breakfast is a plus. The beds were very comfortable. The only real negative is the thin towels one finds at most Best Westerns, but they still do the job. The staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful. While it was not an issue for us, there is not much nearby this hotel so you'll be driving to whatever else you want to do. It is far enough from the freeway that you won't hear traffic noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangemgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your kind compliments. We are pleased to see that we were able to provide you a pleasant experience. I will be sure to share you compliments with all of our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy another stay at our property. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always very clean and comfortable. The staff is always very helpful and dressed professionally. Very easy access off and on I-5. Also very affordable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. We love hearing from our guest. We are pleased to to see that we were able to provide you a pleasant experience. I will be sure to share your compliments with all are staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in future at Best Western Prairie Inn. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a High School Graduation in Eugene, but could not find an acceptable hotel in Eugene or Springfield as all were sold out or vastly overpriced for our three day stay. Branching out we saw this just off of I-5 and decided that it was the best alternative. We stayed three nights. Great front desk staff, friendly and attentive breakfast staff. we didn't interact with any others directly. Room was very clean, good bed, reasonably sized room, quiet and no noise from I-5 or the AC unit. Furnishings were a bit dated, but well maintained. Breakfast area was about average, with typical cold selections and scrambled eggs, either sausage or bacon. We had a floor lamp that wasn't working and it was promptly fixed. My wife accidentally left something in our room when we checked out and when she called the next day, they had it and promptly shipped it to her. We didn't try the pool area, so we can't comment on it. This place just had a friendly and welcome feel to it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davenmanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. We love hearing from our guest. We are pleased to to see that we were able to provide you a pleasant experience. I will be sure to share your compliments with all are staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in future at Best Western Prairie Inn. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Because of a lack of hotel space in Corvallis we stayed in Albany. The location is not bad and the hotel is quite clean. The breakfast is not the best, with rubbery scrambled eggs, anemic sausage
and bad tasting coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive everyday to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 541-928-5050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.3 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
12 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Prairie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Prairie Inn

Address: 1100 Price Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-7068 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $88 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Prairie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn is the newest hotel in Albany, OR. Located just off I-5, Exit 233, we are approximately ½ mile from Linn Co. Fairgrounds & Expo and close to Albany Municipal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Prairie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn Albany, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing