We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Comfortable, clean, full of amenities. Got there at 11:30pm. Staff was at the counter to help me. Beds were very comfortable; slept great! Wish I couldve taken a dip in the inside pool, however. Would remcommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Savanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Savanna M,

We understand that when arriving late, an easy and welcoming check in process is very necessary and enjoy being able to make everyone's experience with us pleasant. Hopefully next time you stay with us you will be able to enjoy our indoor pool and spa area. The temperature is average for the pool and spa and helps relax you after a long day. Hopefully this will help you stay the next time you are in the area. If you happen to get in late again, just let us know you would like to relax in the spa before bed and that wont be a problem. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 732 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We loved our week at best prairie inn.
would recommend it to all our friends and family. Good food nearby, easy freeway access and close to city center. We love staying at best western and love the perks we get with best western rewards points.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iukijh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear iukijh1,

Having you here for a week was very nice and we thank you for staying with us while visiting family here in town. We hope you had a good visit and look forward to the next time you are in our area. Hopefully you were able to find a good laundry area in town for your laundry, since a weeks worth was a bit much for ours. One that was less time consuming so you could visit more. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Nice hotel and great for our stay since we needed to be at the fairground/expo center. Great breakfast options in the morning staff in the food area keeps the area very clean. Front desk staff very helpful at check in and check out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smp127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear smp127,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while here for the Linn county expo! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Since we are on the back side of the expo, we often get forgotten about. We look forward to giving a superior experience and are pleased when we do so. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions and it is a great place. Clean, quiet, with friendly professional staff. The breakfast food is the typical BW food , but it is hot and there are many choices. The breakfast area is always clean with plenty of seating and the people who serve the food make sure there is always enough food available. I will return to the area in November and will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Tom J,

Thank you so very much for your kind words of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back in November to stay with us again. We try very hard to ensure everyone's experience with us is an enjoyable one. We look forward to visiting with you in November. Have a great year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were recently on a road trip, stayed at the BW Prairie Inn for one night and were very pleased. We had made reservations because we were traveling with our (well behaved) dog and were greeted by friendly and efficient staff when we arrived later than expected. The location is perfect for travelers, the room was quiet, clean, nicely decorated and appointed, everything functioned well and the staff was helpful. Our only negative comment is that we found the breakfast mediocre at best. We find that most Best Western Plus hotels are very accommodating and we look for them when traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMBLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear HMBLinda,

Thank you very much for saying kind words of our hotel again. We do understand that pets are family and we welcome everyone. We hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were returning from Arizona and had not made prior reservations as we were rushing to get home. At the end of the day (approximately 5:00 pm) we looked for a Best Western and the Prairie Inn (Best Western Plus) was able to accommodate us. We took advantage of the spa and continental breakfast and the room was very comfortable and the staff very helpful. There is not an actual restaurant in the hotel but staff were able to recommend several local restaurants that were acceptable.
We would be pleased to stay there again and would recommend it to others as well.

Room Tip: There is a small airport on the west side of this hotel but there was no noise from this or from roa...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunrunner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Sunrunner007,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your return trip home. We do understand that while traveling it can be tiresome, especially when you are wanting to return home. We try very hard to make everyone's experience with us as enjoyable as possible, and help wherever needed. We are pleased to hear we were able to do this for you. It is amazing how traveling can tire you out, and a good spa can be relaxing and helpful. We look forward to your stay in the future, and hope we can be of assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

When my husband and I are on the road we try to find Best Western Plus Hotels to stay in. The rooms are clean, well appointed & nicely decorated, the staff friendly and helpful and they are usually fairly priced. Most of them are pet friendly which is an important factor for us as often we have our (well behaved) dog with us. They usually serve breakfast which is handy as you can eat quickly and go on about your day but we find the food very mediocre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HMBLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear HMBLinda,

Thank you for your kind words of our Best Western Brand and choosing to stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn in Albany, Oregon while you were on your road trip. We look forward to giving all our guests Superior Service while with us. We do apologize for our breakfast being mediocre, do you have any suggestions for us to improve in this area for our guests and yourself? We are always looking for ways to improve. We hope that you choose to stay with us on your return trip or next road trip. See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#6 of 10 in Albany
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Prairie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Prairie Inn

Address: 1100 Price Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-7068 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $97 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Prairie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in Albany, Oregon boast a prime location, whether guests are looking for the excitement of a nearby Beavers®/Ducks game or some of that legendary Pacific Northwest outdoor recreation. At your Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, friendly staff members are happy to provide recommendations on everything from shopping at the nearby outlets in Woodburn to the best trails for hiking at the mountains. In fact, Albany, Oregon hotels provide guests with the best of both worlds, whether it’s a night out that has you intrigued or you simply want to be close to some of the best hiking, camping and fishing in the state. The Linn County Fairgrounds are close by, and there are fun events happening year-round. Right off the interstate and with Oregon State University, home of the Beavers, within driving distance, you can really make the most of any vacation or business trip. Check out a football game, head to the coast, or set your sights for skiing at Mt. Hood. Close to your Albany hotel, guests can enjoy the incredible Northwest Art & Air Festival or one of the many annual forest events. Check out the Country Western Festival in Brownsville, OR, or go to the Linn County Expo Center for one of the many entertaining events. Travelers in the logging industry especially enjoy our Albany hotel because of the great rates, friendly service and comfortable rooms which feel just like home. We are located right off the Interstate 5, Exit 233 making it easy for travelers, truckers and those on a road trip to get back to the drive. Many of our guests stay with us on their way to another destination, such as Seattle, the mountains, or the laid back cities of northern California. No matter what brings you to this part of Oregon, rest assured that you’ll feel comfortable at this welcoming hotel. The beauty of the Great Northwest is in your backyard, and now the only question is what to do first. Reserve your affordable room at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Prairie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn Albany, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing