We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$68
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
488
259
52
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
488
259
52
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotatoesroom was cleanbreakfast areagreat breakfastsausagegreat place to staywafflesvery nice hotelfirst floorhot tubeasy accesslong drivestay there againking bedcontinental breakfastexpo centerindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 825 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2008

Our family had a wonderful stay. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are great . Very clean and comfortable. The beds were great and the pillows comfy also. The kids loved the pool and
hot tub. The breakfast was great. The overall experience was
excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We will stay there again..

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank carlsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2007

Whatever this place was previously, it isn't now. No obnoxious (or is that noxious) chlorine fumes from the pool/spa area. It's a nice place in a nice area. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. It was well attended and well stocked. Our room was great - very spacious with a comfy bed. Absolutely no complaints.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank Jayhawk_in_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

After reading the recent reviews, I decided to give this hotel a try. I had usually stayed elsewhere at a higher rate! I'm glad I chose this hotel. The beds were just like Goldilocks would enjoy...not too soft, and not too hard. Just right! The breakfast was terrific and served in an atmosphere that felt like family. The attendant made sure everyone had what they wanted. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DrewStringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2007

We stayed here last December and the rooms were terrible. We decided to stay one more time and found the place to be wonderful. The pool and spa are being remodled and and the chlorine smell was no longer in the lobby. The staff was great and the breakfast was very good. Bisquits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, rolls. We would defintly stay here again. New ownership and management sure made a difference even with the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank twins67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2007

This is a very nice Inn, and a far cry from the former operation a year ago. The beds are terrific! The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. Everything is clean, and fresh. And the breakfast was great. Indoor pool was closed for major repair, and hope to see it finished when I return.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlaw811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

rlaw811,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews