We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver, bc, canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great value!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. Recently renovated and it was a pleasure staying here. Great breakfast incl with scrambled gags, sausage, waffles, bisc and gravy, fruit, etc. nice small pool and hot tub. Room was very big with 1 queen, couch, desk, free wifi, LCD tv, quiet, etc. bathroom was small but clean and had good hot water and pressure. Located right off i5. Paid $75 mid week and was great value for price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
crystart
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    222
    42
    9
    10
See reviews for
246
171
44
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and it looks like a 5-star posh hotel. It seems to be newly renovated and its a job well done! Great service and very very clean. I forgot my charger only to have the manager chase me as I left to ensure I didn't forget it - that's service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munjal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. The entire staff would like to thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Evening desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet with comfortable beds and easily adjusted heat. The complementary hot breakfast was cold, toaster was not working at 7 (one hour after opening time) some food had run out. When desk staff was notified she said it was too late to do anything about it. Checked back about 30 minutes later and breakfast room was a mess and nothing had been done about replenishing foods.
Will not be staying there again as not a typical visit to this particular chain.

Room Tip: If you want to utilize complimentary breakfast stay some place else. If just need a comfortable cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmontbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Drear Deb Montague. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Hope you will give us another chance with a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 12/29 - 1/4. The desk staff (Kali & Shain) were friendly, professional and extremely welcoming. We had our grandchildren stay with us a couple of nights. Kali and Shain made us as well as the children feel very welcome and comfortable. The children enjoyed the clean pool and we appreciated being allowed to take them swimming. It was a great experience for us as well as the children. We have stayed at this property when it was a Quality Inn twice a year for 5 years and the service from the staff as this property was equal to what we received in the past. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to see our family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Drear Catherine B. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. We are delighted that we were able to make your stay a memorable one and hope to have you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

From all appearances, this remodeled property is an eye pleaser for even the most discrimminating of hotel guests. Additional soundproofing from adjacent rooms needed, installation of bathroom ventilation fan is essential to remove stale bathroom odors and shower steam, the rooms at this property can easily rent out at $100 per night. For Albany OR it's in the top 5 for $80-90 range. if you can overlook the forementioned deficiencies and 2-3 distant freight train horns during weeknights. Easy to find with GPS or turn N. at Toyota Dealer off HWY20, 0.5MILE from I5. Somewhat difficult to locate after dark w/o GPS

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Hopping 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
0.3 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
10.4 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Prairie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Prairie Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
Address: 1100 Price Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-7068 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Prairie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in Albany, Oregon boast a prime location, whether guests are looking for the excitement of a nearby Beavers®/Ducks game or some of that legendary Pacific Northwest outdoor recreation. At your Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, friendly staff members are happy to provide recommendations on everything from shopping at the nearby outlets in Woodburn to the best trails for hiking at the mountains. In fact, Albany, Oregon hotels provide guests with the best of both worlds, whether it’s a night out that has you intrigued or you simply want to be close to some of the best hiking, camping and fishing in the state. The Linn County Fairgrounds are close by, and there are fun events happening year-round. Right off the interstate and with Oregon State University, home of the Beavers, within driving distance, you can really make the most of any vacation or business trip. Check out a football game, head to the coast, or set your sights for skiing at Mt. Hood. Close to your Albany hotel, guests can enjoy the incredible Northwest Art & Air Festival or one of the many annual forest events. Check out the Country Western Festival in Brownsville, OR, or go to the Linn County Expo Center for one of the many entertaining events. Travelers in the logging industry especially enjoy our Albany hotel because of the great rates, friendly service and comfortable rooms which feel just like home. We are located right off the Interstate 5, Exit 233 making it easy for travelers, truckers and those on a road trip to get back to the drive. Many of our guests stay with us on their way to another destination, such as Seattle, the mountains, or the laid back cities of northern California. No matter what brings you to this part of Oregon, rest assured that you’ll feel comfortable at this welcoming hotel. The beauty of the Great Northwest is in your backyard, and now the only question is what to do first. Reserve your affordable room at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Prairie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn Albany, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing