We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
488
259
52
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
488
259
52
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotatoesroom was cleanbreakfast areagreat breakfastsausagegreat place to staywafflesvery nice hotelfirst floorhot tubeasy accesslong drivestay there againking bedcontinental breakfastexpo centerindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 825 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and it looks like a 5-star posh hotel. It seems to be newly renovated and its a job well done! Great service and very very clean. I forgot my charger only to have the manager chase me as I left to ensure I didn't forget it - that's service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munjal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. The entire staff would like to thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Evening desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet with comfortable beds and easily adjusted heat. The complementary hot breakfast was cold, toaster was not working at 7 (one hour after opening time) some food had run out. When desk staff was notified she said it was too late to do anything about it. Checked back about 30 minutes later and breakfast room was a mess and nothing had been done about replenishing foods.
Will not be staying there again as not a typical visit to this particular chain.

Room Tip: If you want to utilize complimentary breakfast stay some place else. If just need a comfortable clean room this is a good place to stay.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmontbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Drear Deb Montague. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Hope you will give us another chance with a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 12/29 - 1/4. The desk staff (Kali & Shain) were friendly, professional and extremely welcoming. We had our grandchildren stay with us a couple of nights. Kali and Shain made us as well as the children feel very welcome and comfortable. The children enjoyed the clean pool and we appreciated being allowed to take them swimming. It was a great experience for us as well as the children. We have stayed at this property when it was a Quality Inn twice a year for 5 years and the service from the staff as this property was equal to what we received in the past. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to see our family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Drear Catherine B. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. We are delighted that we were able to make your stay a memorable one and hope to have you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny S, Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

From all appearances, this remodeled property is an eye pleaser for even the most discrimminating of hotel guests. Additional soundproofing from adjacent rooms needed, installation of bathroom ventilation fan is essential to remove stale bathroom odors and shower steam, the rooms at this property can easily rent out at $100 per night. For Albany OR it's in the top 5 for $80-90 range. if you can overlook the forementioned deficiencies and 2-3 distant freight train horns during weeknights. Easy to find with GPS or turn N. at Toyota Dealer off HWY20, 0.5MILE from I5. Somewhat difficult to locate after dark w/o GPS

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Hopping 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews