We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Nearby Hotels
$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
$62
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
150
70
18
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
70
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwarm cookiesconvention centerparking lotcolumbia roomindoor poolnext morningcascade grillafter a long daybreakfast barconvenient locationlinn countybreakfast rooma wonderful staydog showclean roomsroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 248 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stopped at this hotel on our way through to Seattle. Showed up pretty late and the man at the front desk wasquick to get us checked in. He gave us directions for a bite to eat and told us goodnight on our way back in. Very friendly. The next morning we got up and had a nice breakfast and prepared to leave. Unfortunatly my father in law thought he wasoutsmarting me and paid for the rooms. They were able to refund him and put it back to my card. I felt bad being such a pian in the morning but they fixed it quickly and were friendly about it too. I will return for the great service, comfy beds & clean hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getcomfortable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for the great review!
 
 We know every guests experience is different. That's why we here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Albany go to great lengths to provide the utmost quality service that you wouldn't normally find elsewhere. We thank you for staying and hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Arrived around noon at the hotel which is way before a traditional check-in time. The clerk was accomodating and was able to get us in our room after about a 15 minute wait.
The location is right off the hi-way but there was no hi-way noise in my room. The provided breakfast is good for the price (no additional charge).

I'd stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unicorn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Great review!

We value everyone's time here at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites in Albany, so if we can get you into our hotel before checkin time, then that means we are doing what we strive for: accomodating our guests in any way we can.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to contniue bringing you excellent customer service whenever the need may arise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This Holiday Inn had everything you'd reasonable expect from a moderately-priced hotel and some extras. It is conveniently located right off the highway (though far enough to avoid any noise) near gas stations, restaurants, and shopping.

The room was spacious and very clean. Extra pillows are right in the room. A wet bar, microwave, and fridge makes snacks in the room much easier. The bathroom was large and clean .

My kids loved the indoor pool. It even had some nice "pool toys" for them to use. There was also a hot tub and a sauna.

Breakfast was good - the cinnamon rolls are amazing!

Erica at the front desk was helpful and courteous - exactly the sort of person you want greeting people at a hotel.

Room Tip: Sign up for the Holiday Inn rewards program when you book your room or at check-in for some nice little perks.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for your review!

The staff here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Albany welcome all reviews as a source of information to see where we are headed and what we need to improve on. We enjoyed reading your review as it let us know that we're doing what we love to do and that is make each stay for our guests as great as it can be.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and keep those great reviews coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Always a nice stay with Holiday Inn, nice friendly staff, clean updated rooms with choice of pillows. Continental breakfast is good value and starts the day off feeling good! This is our second stay here with my family. This is a no brainer, Holiday Inn is always my first choice.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are good as you have less distance to take your bags.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for that review!

We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and made you want to come back! Our staff tries their best to ensure everyone is provided with a memorable stay. We will continue to bring you the highest level of service possible whenever you may need us!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

If you need a clean reliable place to stop for a night or two this Holiday Inn works. The location could be bad or good depending on why your in Albany. I used it as a spot to stay between Salem and Eugene - which worked for that because it is right off the highway. The hotel is also right next to the convention grounds (good? bad?), it is not next to or within the city center area (good? bad?). There is not much else near the hotel so it is quite, but a short drive 5 minute drive will take you to some local and chain restaurants.

Overall an average stop.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksm67e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Great review!

Our hotel here in Albany does provide for excellent access on and off the freeway. Albany is centrally located to a lot of great places in the Willamette Valley and we hope to provide the best service and stay experience to you in the future!

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews