We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Porterville
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good value for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

This sis the 5th time I've stayed at this location in 2 years. I'm platinum level Priority Club and stay at Holiday Inn Express almost exclusively.
Pros:
*good location. Easy access from I5 and quiet.
*really good staff. the front desk crew are pleasant and helpful.
*large rooms. rooms are good size, ac works very well, and water pressure is good enough you can appreciate the shower head they brag about.
*close to food. 200 feet from a sit down restaurant and bar, and several fast food places within a couple of blocks.
*Pool and spa
*normal HIE hot breakfast. If traveling with a family this will save you $50 a day.
Cons:
*no office chair for computer table. this may seem petty but the chairs are very low and make working on a laptop uncomfortable.
This is a very nice hotel with good staff. If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay in Oregon you won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    65
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
73
31
8
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Hotel is very clean and very helpful at desk. Gave direction to local restaurant and winery. Friendly people. Best practice for other hotels

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

My business partner and myself had a great time. We stayed for a week on business yet the front desk made it worth it. I wish I could remember all of there's names but I cant. I'm sure with staying a week we met everyone on staff. By the end of the week it felt like home. I get dirty when I work so to have a staff that is both professional and laid back enough to BS with you its nice and doesn't make you feel as if you should be in the hotel like other places I've stayed. Big thanks to y'all!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeehsaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I am a frequent business traveler and prefer to stay at a Holiday Inn. I frequent this one and have found that it is my favorite location to stay. This hotel is relatively new and in excellent condition. It is conveniently right off the interstate, yet the rooms are all very quiet so I always get a great night's sleep. The staff are all very friendly and helpful to assist with any need or travel assistance. I have nothing but high accolades for each and every person working on this staff.
The rooms have always been clean, and the staff is knowledgeable and professional and this group can do it right.

Thanks Jamie for such a great welcome this evening from behind the desk at the end of a long business day!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valued C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Very nice, relatively new hotel. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint is the price. AAA rate was $118 after tax, which seems high for the area

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank downnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

The place has a great continental breakfast, pool area with hot tub and sauna, as well as good fitness equipment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Everything was expected for a Holiday Express Inn. The first floor room had a musty smell but an open window helped to take care of the smell. We recommend a room on the second floor. The breakfast area was a little small. Have breakfast early or late.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
1.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Albany

Property: Holiday Inn Express Albany
Address: 105 Opal Court NE, Albany, OR 97322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Albany, the city s newest and finest lodging facility. Unwind from a tiring day of business, pleasure or travel in our comfortable, spacious guest rooms or indoor heated pool, spa and dry sauna. Let our friendly and knowledgeable staff make your stay relaxed and comfortable. Guests will enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet and our new expanded hot breakfast featuring delicious cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee, developed especially for Express hotels. Looking for dining options in town? A dining guide and restaurant menus are available at the front desk for your convenience. For the active guest we also offer an exercise room, equipped with a treadmill, stair-stepper and bicycle. Forgot your computer? No worries, we have a complimentary business center open 24 hours that offers a quiet room to complete business projects or just to surf the net. Conveniently located near Weyerhauser and Wah Chang.Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Albany simply has all of the ingredients for a perfect stay. For the best lodging value and experience, choose Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites now that s Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Albany Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Holiday Inn Express Albany Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing