We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2007

Front desk staff was excellent and very nice to deal with. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I would recommend this hotel to any one that is traveling to Albany. It's truly one notch above the others in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mrdean2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 242 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2007

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was a 3 star in our BCAA book.
Property was well kept, rooms clean ,with nice decor. They had little extras such as real coffee mugs in the room, cookies at night,and small cheese omelettes and bacon added to the continental breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CherBear67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2006

I stayed at this Holiday Inn twice--at the beginning and end of July 2006. I think it is the nicest and newest hotel in Albany. Located near the fairgrounds and airport, it is in a fairly quiet location, especially compared to other moderately-priced hotels in the area, such as the Phoenix. The Comfort Inn is a sister hotel right next store, but it is not as new. If you need to stay in Albany, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

2  Thank Middle-aged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
RIchland Washington
13
Reviewed December 30, 2005

We stayed here twice within a week. The rooms are good and the hotel is convenient to the freeway and airport. On the second night, on our way home, we checked in and the desk clerk had all the information in the computer from the first stay. The first night we had received an AARP discount but it was not put on the second time. When I discovered the error I called the hotel. I was told that the rates vary depending on availability and that I had received the discount. This was not true given the quoted rates. The desk clerk then said there was nothing they could do after the fact. I felt that this was not a good response.

Stayed: December 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2005

We had two suites here in Dec., 2005. Couldn't have been more pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially Julie. The rooms were large and clean, had nice amenities, and were comfortable.

Only two small complaints: lighting is too dim and the pillows were too hard for my taste. Other than that, I would give this hotel an A rating - especially when you consider how reasonable the cost is. Oh, the continental breakfast was quite nice, with the addition of cheese omelets and 3 types of fruit.

5  Thank coldcreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2004

Great clean room- the breakfast could have been more extensive-- but friendly staff and nice clean quiet room--

3  Thank Dingham605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
san jose,ca
16
Reviewed December 4, 2002

The hotel is very nicely kept. The rooms are big and cozy. The staff is very friendly. I would definitly stay there again.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
1.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#6 of 10 in Albany
478 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Albany

Address: 105 Opal St NE, Albany, OR 97322-7077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $132 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Albany, the city s newest and finest lodging facility. Unwind from a tiring day of business, pleasure or travel in our comfortable, spacious guest rooms or indoor heated pool, spa and dry sauna. Let our friendly and knowledgeable staff make your stay relaxed and comfortable. Guests will enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet and our new expanded hot breakfast featuring delicious cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee, developed especially for Express hotels. Looking for dining options in town? A dining guide and restaurant menus are available at the front desk for your convenience. For the active guest we also offer an exercise room, equipped with a treadmill, stair-stepper and bicycle. Forgot your computer? No worries, we have a complimentary business center open 24 hours that offers a quiet room to complete business projects or just to surf the net. Conveniently located near Weyerhauser and Wah Chang.Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Albany simply has all of the ingredients for a perfect stay. For the best lodging value and experience, choose Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites now that s Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Albany Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Holiday Inn Express Albany Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing