We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for Albany”
Review of Carino's Italian

Carino's Italian
Ranked #32 of 147 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Salem
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice for Albany”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great food with a great kids menu. The bread is very good that they serve as an appetizer. The food is a little expensive. Same price as Olive Garden but without the endless salad included. I had the jalapeno and smoked chicken ravioli and it was fabulous. Highly recommend this place.
Service was quick and very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good italian”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Well done interior and exterior, very comfortable. Good food, but not exceptional and a good value. I eat there about 6 times/yr.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SHELLFISH”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

They do not keep there shellfish away from other food prep. So if you are allergic to shellfish DO NOT EAT HERE.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding Rehearsal”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My future daughter-in-law and my son chose Carino's for their wedding rehearsal dinner. The food was wonderful as well as the serving staff.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, OR
Level Contributor
103 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a great place to eat. Can't believe some of the restaurants ranked ahead of them in Albany...Bread with dipping sauce is so good I have to make myself remember I came here for dinner. We always have the Italian wedge salad....sometimes that is all. We often do take out and that is always a good option. Service is generally very good. Never have had dessert here because I am always too full!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beaverfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Carino's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing