We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Good Food”
Review of Vault 244 Bistro

Vault 244 Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Vault 244 Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 148 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is described as an upscale bar/tapas place. I haven't yet been there, but from walking by it looks intriquing. It offers outdoor tables.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We looked at the menu online. When I spotted the Ahi Tuna I was excited to eat here. The location is great, right downtown. Outside seating offered. Reservations accepted. I was very disappointed to learn that the week's menu did not offer Ahi Tuna. It had not been updated online. I ended up with a parmesan risotto with prawns. It was good and fresh but didn't match the price tag in my opinion. Service was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodgrief1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    42
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Beautiful Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a beautiful restaurant with lovely indoor and outdoor seating. We stopped by on a Friday night and were seated without reservations. They have a nice selection of wine and a full bar. My husband had the Alaskan halibut which he said was not very flavorful and a bit overcooked. I had the Basil Pesto fettuccini with prawns, and it was very good. Our grandsons both had the hanger steak which they said was tasty but the portions were small. Fortunately I did not finish my fettuccini, so they filled up on that. The restaurant was not very busy, but service was VERY slow. We waited for menus, waited for drinks, waited for our food, and waited for our bill. Overall, I would say this was an average dining experience, with some of the food at the very good level.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavisSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a date!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have been here several times for drinks, which are always amazing! I haven't had the food, so I can't comment on that.

Great for a date!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank doggiemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avila Beach, Ca.
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unique Cocktails and Excellent Halibut”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Read the TA reviews and decided to try this restaurant. Had reservations at 6 p.m. on a Thursday night and began the evening at the bar at 5:20 for Happy Hour which ends at 5:30. Tried the Mamacita martini - wow! The peppered vodka in this drink made the drink spicy and unique - was realllllllyyyy good. Tried the Happy Hour carnitas tacos for $5 and they were very good. For dinner I had fresh wild salmon salad - very good. My wife had fresh Alaskan halbiut and she was very please. Overall a very good dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndiamoBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bistro”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A great choice for date night or an evening out with friends. Their food is excellent and they have a nice variety of entrees and small plate choices. They also have a nice drink selection if you are up for a cocktail and happy hour. This place can be hard to walk in and get a table. Call in advance for a reservation. Our favorite restaurant in Albany!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gtasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vault 244 Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Vault 244 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing