We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A coffee place with some deli items”
Review of The Beanery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Beanery
Ranked #64 of 148 Restaurants in Albany
Restaurant details
Florence, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A coffee place with some deli items”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Could be nice for a quick stop. Coffee is very good. Atmosphere is that of a doughnut shop. It is clean and pleasant inside. Food is mediocre.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 651Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hits the spot!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Good coffee and breakfast burritos - just what we needed on our drive down I-5. We'll remember The Beanery on future trips along this corridor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlemacor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Beanery - Albany”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A hidden gem! Tucked in among some industrial buildings just south of Home Depot. But the atmosphere is very pleasant. Spacious restaurant, floor to ceiling glass walls, good soups and sandwiches and, of course, excellent coffee (Allan Bros.). Slightly pricey. Good for lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hungry between Ashland and Portland?”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We discovered The Beanery last summer. A friend recommended it when we were talking about the problem we have had finding a good, quick lunch when we're driving back to Portland from Ashland. We tried The Beanery last year, and again last week. If I were to rate it compared to the other alternatives, I would give it 5 stars. I gave it less to reflect that it is "average" if you think about what is available if you drive a greater distance. But we'll return every time we make our annual trip from the Ashland Shakespeare Festival back home to Portland. The food is good, the restaurant and restrooms are spotless. There is a very pleasant spot to sit outside, under pretty umbrellas.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elynorfmcpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lunchtime hotspot”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a local coffee roaster that also sells sandwiches and quick breakfast meals. Also you can get a sweet goody to go with your coffee or tea. They sell loose leaf teas and whole bean coffee there as well.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank simplykathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Beanery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing