We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comme ci comme ca”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Ox RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albany
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Ox RV Park
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comme ci comme ca”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice shrubs,level pads,and easy to find.Old owner went into foreclosure,now property management firm operates this trailer
park.Staff friendly but its really not the best park for a better rig.Entrance is poorly managed.Years past was easy,now poorly marked and in my opinion dangerous .
The park really is a monthly trailer park with over night spaces now.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank 556michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The park looks like an older park that is working toward making changes and improving. They have done a lot of work and the park looks good. The managers were very nice. My only complaint was that we got there during lunch hour and had to wait until they were in the office to register.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you are looking for a place to pull your motorhome or rv in, the blue ox rv park is the place to go! Since they switch owners, things around the park have been recently updated, and customer service with the managers on site are beyond friendly and will do anything for their tenants. I will always recommend the park to any person that is looking for a place to stay. I am a permanent resident here at the blue ox and have been treated the best way possible. You can't complain about anything about the park. heated indoor pool and spa, laundry facilities convienent, wifi accessible and rec room with ping pong and pool table. lots of friendly people throughout the park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stay here when visiting family. The new owners are very friendly and helpful.( I had lost my kindle charger and ordered a new one, and had it delivered to the office the next day. The owner brought it down to me when it came in.) This park is very clean and quiet. Showers & bathroom are always clean. There is a laundry facility across from the office. And a pool. I really recommend this quiet little place and you are so close to everything. ( Walmart, Fred Meyers, Kohls, Costco, etc..)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed two nights along with friends for a tournament in Albany. The park is nice and the bathroom and showers were clean. The service from the management was exceptional. Our softball tournament did not end till 4pm and checkout was at 11. We were not able to take our trailer to the other side of town to the park due to access. Thankfully we were allowed to leave our trailers in the park till our last game was over. We wished the pool was open later since our games got done late and that the hot tub had been working, but otherwise the location and service was exceptional. This was not our first visit with the Blue Ox and it will not be our last visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chucklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have show dogs, and traveling with them can be a serious task as not all travel parks or motels will even consider allowing entry. That said, it was only because of a fellow travelers suggestion (and with a touch of apprehension) we first called to book a long weekend at the RV park because of it's convenient location to the show. Upon arrival, we were meet by a very helpful manager who took the time to place us within a stones throw of the nearby entrance of a nice "dog friendly" city park. While the weather wasn't the best, it has to be said we felt at home as while on one of those trips to the park we walked past the managers office and she took the time to bring out "treats for the celebrities". We ended up staying a week and that even seemed to go too fast! Those posting here can say what they wish about the Blue Ox Rv Park, I'll just say I trust the way our animals felt, and it was pretty darn good! See you next spring.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a good swim or just lounging in a hot tub, bring your suit. Their heated in-door pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodland Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

I paid to stay a week here, I was there three days and had a medical emergency. I went to the E.R. as my trach broke and I had to get a temp. one put in. I was told to see my laryngologist in Portland right away. I went to the office and explained what happen. I asked for a refund and was told that would n't happen even though I wasn't told up front about their policy. Manager was very rude. They didn't explain about the wifi setup and I spent three days getting my computer setup after it was hijacked by their qwest phone service. All in all a very bad experience.

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank chechako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVingsince1958, Manager at Blue Ox RV Park, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
A note from the manager of the Blue Ox Park in Albany:

The park has a no refund policy for nightly and weekly stays, we do offer customers rain checks.
In the case of a medical emergency we do refund the customer by check, this may take 1 to 2 weeks.

Wi-Fi is offered free at the Blue Ox, we have an open router provided by Qwest in our office that guests may connect with. Our recreation building has a wpa2 secured Wi-fi system connected to the Internet through Comcast.
Connectivity is based on your ability for your computer joining our network. Computers must be up to date on all required drivers.

Please contact the park with any questions you might have. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ox RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ox RV Park

Property: Blue Ox RV Park
Address: 4000 Blue Ox Drive SE, Albany, OR 97322
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Number of rooms: 132
Also Known As:
Blue Ox Rv Park Hotel Albany
Blue Ox RV Park Albany, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing