We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Comfort Suites Albany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, NY
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Comfort Suites Albany”
Reviewed August 4, 2009

What a great stay! The 1 bdrm suite was HUGE, with plenty of room for our 1 year old to run around. (Canby suite.) Breakfast was a great start to the morning. Evening cookies were a great end to the evening. Everything was clean. The refrigerator, wet bar, and microwave were also very convenient, especially when traveling with a small child. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSCandARCtoMBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    54
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
101
67
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Although we didn't get to spend much time at this Comfort Suites, we wanted to mention the consistency of the chain. We stayed at a total of four Comfort properties in four days and all were the same high quality.
If you're a general aviation pilot, the Albany Airport is adjacent to the hotel. An easy walk. We didn't hear any noise from the airport in our room, but we were on our way early. It's also convenient to the Interstate.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b&bgreatadventurers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2008

I walked into the lobby to be greeted by the smell of freshly baking chocolate chip cookies. YUM! We checked in around 6:30pm and the hotel was extremely quiet, and the desk clerk was fast and efficient--even if I wasn't.

Definitely know your car's description and license plate so you can give it to the staff...I was in a rental and had no clue. BUT, it wasn't a huge issue either...we noted color and make/model and all was good.

The hotel room was paid for by the company I was interviewing with so I only had to give a credit card for incidentals, and show ID to confirm who I really was. There were toiletries for sale in the lobby. The desk clerk gave me 2 keys and then told me that there is a manager's meet and greet from 7-9pm every night with fresh baked cookies and other snacks (chips and pretzels). No champagne but you could have juice or water or coffee.

The room was immaculate and the king size bed was SO comfortable! There were tons and tons of pillows, overwhelmingly all were soft so if you like a hard pillow bring one with you. There are tons of free, nice toiletries in the room and I think that if you asked for more towels the desk clerk would gladly have brought them around.

There's a bus stop right outside the hotel so no need to worry if you're having to use public transport. The desk clerk was local so she could offer recommendations if needed.

All in all, I really was impressed and would stay here again.

  • Liked — friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hickmangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2008

Another excellent Comfort Suites. The motel was clean and the rooms large with very comfortable pillows and bed.

The breakfast the next morning included waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy plus all the other amenities.

The folks at the reception desk were a delight and very helpful

We will definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank spyyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notnowplease
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2007

We stayed at this hotel by happenstance. We had car troble and the hotel parking lot is where we pulled off. We decided to just stay there, and we're glad we did! The hotel is very nice, and homely furnished. The rooms are clean, with a good heating/cooling system. We didn't think it was very dark, but I've read some have.
The pool was nice, and so was the coin laundry. Staff was excellent and friendly, and the price was right too. Our walk-in rate was $98 for a king bed. Overall we loved it! And if we ever pass through there again we will deffinately stay there!

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank notnowplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2007

We stopped at Albany after a long day at Mt St Helens. The Comfort Suites were a great place to stay. The receptionist was new and very nervous but she did a great job. She was very friendly and helpful.
The rooms were lovely, nice and clean and well appointed. There was a pool & spa, gym, laundry and internet access. Free cookies in the evening too! All you could ask for at a reasonable cost.
We ate dinner at t Loafers in town and had a very nice meal.
All in all a very nice stay.

  • Liked — All the amenities on site
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thesprouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2007

A comfortable stay in what appears to be a fairly new hotel. It is a little east of the freeway, so you are not sitting on top of the traffic noise like you are in some of the other Albany hotels. We too found the room a little dark; a couple of more lamps would help a lot. The breakfast was fine. The hotel takes dogs, which is one of the reasons we chose this place. The Mexican restaurant near Fred Meyer's was good.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
1.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#6 of 10 in Albany
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 10 in Albany
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo

Property: Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
Address: 100 Opal St NE, Albany, OR 97322-7077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Albany
Comfort Suites Albany
Albany Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds And Expo Albany, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing