We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms, big value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Big rooms, big value.”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

After staying at a Kimpton hotel in Portland for several nights, it was a relief to stay in a hotel that wasn't trying so hard to be something. The comfort suites was just as clean and comfortable with a much larger room and a much lower price tag. The only problem we had with the room was the tub drained very slowly. The hotel is quiet, freeway close, lots of parking, clean and comfortable shared areas, friendly staff and a really good hot continental breakfast. This was a comfortable place for my family to stay over Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoOneSpecial12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Wow! What a nice review! We're pleased to know that we were able to accomodate you and your family for Christmas! Thank you so much for taking time to give us some feedback. I'll have maintanence take a look at that drain and get it fixed so it's ready for future guests. We can't fix it unless we know it's broken, so thanks again!! Happy Holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    54
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
97
66
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed three nights, quiet even with High School Team staying across hall.
Very nice dog policy, super clean rooms.
Front desk clerk, Eric, was so friendly,and kind.
I certinally hope he gets a promotion soon!
Generally very happy with our stay,
and will stay there again.

Molly.

Room Tip: Its All Good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radar102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks for the great review! We were so excited to see that you enjoyed our newest addition to our staff. Eric is an outstanding employee and it is not going unnoticed! :) This review made his day. Please make sure to let us know how we can serve you better in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were moving to Albany from Lexington,Ky and were on a tight turnaround to find a new home as our moving co. was right behind us. The staff at Comfort got us 2 rooms- clean, comfy,well kept. Kudos to entire staff, esp. Theresa who runs the breakfast/snack area; helped us find our home. Thank you Comfort Suites Albany--Great Place!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east end are very quiet; all exterior doors are magnetic locking and require a key card...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Clean and comfortable in country setting. The owner is on site taking care of business. The staff will go out of their way to satisfy. Thank you Teresa, for making a going away breakfast for us after a long stay.
Ken B.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texxmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm so glad we could make you feel at home while being very far away from home. We so appreciate your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Returning from a trip to California, we arrived in Albany after a long drive. We had originally wanted to stay in Eugene but there was no room at any inn because of the college football game that had attracted large numbers of fans. The Comfort Suites lived up to that name. Our room was more spacious than we had experienced in other hotels, was well-appointed and clean. There was a pleasant atmosphere with a helpful person at the front desk and a written message in our room from the manager to let the staff know if there was anything we did not like about our accommodation. The full breakfast was indeed "full" and the staff most helpful.When I began to feel unwell shortly before we were to continue our journey, the staff said we could stay another night if we wished. I improved sufficiently to continue the drive north

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I'm so happy to hear that our staff took such good care of you and that you enjoyed your stay so much despite being a bit farther away than you were hoping. I'm glad we were able to help make it worth your time. Thank you for the great comment as we always love getting feedback so we can continue to improve our services. It's nice to know what we are doing right too! Thanks for staying with us and hopefully we can have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have stayed at Comfort Suites two times for longer than usual vacations to visit family in the area. One visit was during Christmas of 2011, the other during July and August 2012. They have a reasonable pet friendly policy, which is very important. The quality of the rooms is far nicer than most pet friendly places. Overall, both of our stays (each stay between 3 and 4 weeks) were just wonderful. The breakfast bar is a real plus and Teresa keeps it running smoothly and cleanly. Ivy is great on it also. The desk staff was always helpful and especially friendly. A vendor had messed up a UPS shipment to us at the hotel and the staff worked hard on figuring out what happened, even though it was not on their end. Bill made cookies every day and that was a nice touch after a long day. Housekeeping was excellent, even when the hotel was full during busy events. We would tell them when we were leaving with the dog and our room was always clean and ready when we returned. Easy walking distance to the Linn County Fairgrounds to visit events and shows. We recommend the Comfort Suites highly.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet ask for first floor near an exit and then not so far to go dog walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddorgan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
What a nice comment! Thank you so much. We work very hard to keep our rooms in great condition and being a pet friendly hotel, this is extremely important and especially for people who have pet allergies. I'm pleased that you noticed! I will make sure my staff all see that you mentioned them -- it's great for them to really see how their hard work is appreciated by guests! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here five nights in mid September while visiting family. The room was nice and housekeeping did a great job. As an early riser I was able to stretch and swim in the indoor pool. The breakfast bar was great and plenty of tables and chairs. Location in Albany was also a plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Wow! Thanks so much for the great review! I'm so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of all our amenities and that you enjoyed them. We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
1.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 10 in Albany
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
443 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo

Property: Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
Address: 100 Opal St NE, Albany, OR 97322-7077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Albany
Comfort Suites Albany
Albany Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds And Expo Albany, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing