We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent clean and freindly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Everything about this hotel was great value and enjoyable. Will definately be back when in the area for business or pleasure.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
Thank 300days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 309 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is a great place to stay. Awesome staff! Treated like family, not just another guest........

Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
Thank jblesko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The front desk staff was pretty friendly. Pool area was very nice but the workout room is very small. Breakfast was very good, they even had chocolate chip cookies later in the day. The rooms were very nice. Pillows and beds were so soft. Only complaint I could muster up about this hotel would be the bathrooms needed patchwork. Nothing to keep me from rating it 5 stars though.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank run4jesus078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

stayed here for a night with our daughters volleyball team. Was a bit crazy with the hotel full of volleyball players. The solo staff member had his hands full, but he kept a great attitude with it all. $109 seemed a bit steep for this level and location, but when we checked-out the evening of the 2nd night, they refunded half of that nights rate. Nice! nice room, very nice pool and spa. Typical, but decent free breakfast. Theres a nice looking restaurant right nextdoor.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizDevRoadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed here two times in March. The hotel was very clean, rooms were so big for so little!! Only $100 for the room!! The breakfast was so good the pool was so warm that you did'nt want to get out. The only problem was the hot tub. The jets werent working. The location was a little off the betten path about a few minute drive from the I-5 kind of hard to get to if you are comming from Portland or Washinton because you have to turn alot to get to the hotel. Over all the room was very nice and very quiet you could'nt hear anything. I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: If you have 3 or more people get a 2Q room!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubba1MapleRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

I am always on the lookout for a good value hotel on my travel route. Have been regularly staying at another Albany hotel for quite a while and had a client recommend the Comfort Suite.

Gave it a try and found it to be a great value. The room was very clean and in great condition. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. Found the bed to be good and the breakfast of good quality and fresh. It had the fastest internet I have seen in quite a while.

The best part was the cost, $25 less per night. A single king bed was $75.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank challenger27J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I stayed at the Comfort Suites and had a wonderful stay! The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast included everything I could think of, from eggs and sausage, to waffles, oatmeal, breakfast burritos and yogurt. I will be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindalou555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
1.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#6 of 10 in Albany
479 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 10 in Albany
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo

Address: 100 Opal St NE, Albany, OR 97322-7077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $112 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Albany
Comfort Suites Albany
Albany Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds And Expo Albany, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing