We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A star in Atoka”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bledsoe's Diner

Bledsoe's Diner
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Atoka
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
672 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“A star in Atoka”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have actually eaten at several different restaurants in Atoka, and this one was pretty good! It was your standard, basic diner fare.

We all tried the buffet -- fried chicken, chicken-fried steak, beans, cole slaw, mashed potatoes . . you know, the standard basic diner fare.

The chicken was very good, as was the chicken-fried steak. The vegetables were okay. A big disappointment was the bread -- they had rolls and cornbread. They were both served cold, and the corn bread was terrible. The kind that, after you take a bite, don't breath in, because you'll choke on the dry crumbs in your mouth.

Would go again (if I'm back that way again, that is), but I'd probably make plans to drive on up to McAlester to eat at Pete's Place if I could.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WednesdayNightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not bad for diner food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After a long workday, coworker and I stopped off at Bledsoe's Diner. Service was prompt, but waitress didn't have her heart in the job. Food was reasonably good, nothing fancy, but adequate. Buffet wasn't open,,, probably only during lunch. For other dinners, we went elsewhere. A collection of hardhats and advertising ballcaps adorn the walls.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BobsBeenThereToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
278 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“hairy experience”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We enjoy going to diners occassionally but this one had a special surprise. While eating a salad off a rather sparse salad bar I grossed out when I pulled a long black hair out of my mouth.
The waitress just shrugged it off (wasn't hers). Food was mediocre and staff not friendly, Definitely won't stop there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elaine3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Buffett”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Menu orders or a buffett daily. Sometimes smells slightly like old grease. Buffett is good but not anything special

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank missglance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalgate
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average food at an average price”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Okay for workday lunch, but rather go somewhere else for dinner

Helpful?
2 Thank DeeJackson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bledsoe's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing