We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think we hit a rough spot for this Inn.”
Review of Super 8 Atoka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Atoka
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Atoka
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I think we hit a rough spot for this Inn.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I probably should give an average score but it seemed like this place could have easily been an excellent place for the money. We really did think the staff was extremely courteous and the place seemed very clean and well maintained. And we did have a very comfortable sleep. The internet was shaky but good enough to check email. As good as any inexpensive hotel free internet service. The problems came in the morning. Although hot water was instantaneously available at the sink, we could get no warmer than a cool shower. When we got to the breakfast room we found a very apologetic lady who said that the food order had been messed up. We actually got some cereal, yogurt and coffee and this is all we really wanted anyway. When we were ready to leave we could not find anyone to check out with so we left our keys on the desk and departed. I think someone was having a bad day. My only real problem was the cool shower and it was much better than a cold one (Room 222)!

Room Tip: I did not check the south steps but the top step on the north side was an inch or so taller than no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blancacasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    30
    14
    11
See reviews for
51
13
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
COLUMBIA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

stayed here on a Friday night and the hotel was clean, the staff courteous, the breakfast was a good start to the morning and the price was right. The bed was very comfy. The breakfast is one of my qualifiers for staying at hotels, and here you get scrambled eggs, waffles, an assortment of breads and cereals as well as juice or coffee.

Room Tip: the rate was $20 less than the hotel in McAlester
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windycitytraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

It was late and us 4 travelling buddies decided that we were not going to make it back to Texas that night. This Best Western was just sitting there waiting for us to stop. It seemed empty but we thought we would give it a try. What a delightful surprise. The night manger was very heplful in getting us settled, the motel lobby was bright and clean, the rooms were larger than we expected and the beds were comfortable. In the morning we over slept and were late for breakfast. No problem, the owner/manager had breakfast made especially for us and we were on our way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetlinda41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

great, comfortable bed. room was freshly decorated, rather chic for atoka...brown/taupe tones. nice fridge and microwave. bathroom was old-style, though. whatever...far enough off road to have almost no noise. a little pricey for the area, but best western's tend to be that way. felt safe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in late at night from driving. Needed to get some rest. The beds were great and the rooms were nice. It's under new management and they are working really hard. The people there are very helpful and friendly. Had a great night sleep.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atoka hotels
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Atoka
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Atoka
37 reviews
1.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 2 in Atoka
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Atoka, OK
Motel 6 Atoka, OK
#2 of 4 in Atoka
35 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Thunderbird Lodge
#1 of 1 in Atoka
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Atoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atoka

Property: Super 8 Atoka
Address: 2101 S Mississippi Ave, Atoka, OK 74525-3650 (Formerly Atoka Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Atoka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Atoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Atoka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Atoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing