We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shiloh Morning Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shiloh Morning Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ardmore B&B and Inns
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2007

The Shiloh Morning Inn is, without question the best B&B we have ever stayed in. My husband and I are discriminating travelers and have stayed at many, 5* properties and this is our favorite. It is a fairly new property and is VERY well kept. Very clean, posh and luxurious. The attention to detail is second to none. The cottages are complete luxury, privacy and a place of rest and relaxation. Each cottage has a very private hot tub set on a good sized screened porch. The cottages have a wet bar and fireplace. The bath is enormous with a sunken tub, robes and luxury towels and linens. The beds are so comfortable. Set on 77 acres of land you can stroll through, bird watching is a favorite activity. There are private hammocks set beneith the softly swaying trees. Complete relaxation. The breakfasts are phenominal. I highty recommend the dinner baskets that you bring back to your room/cottage. There is a wide variety of DVD/videos, books and games in the main house for the use of the guests. Wine and cheese is served each evening and there are always homemade cookies, coffee, tea and brandy available in the main house. The innkeepers are warm and friendly but always sensitive to your privacy. Enjoy! THis place is the best.

  • Liked — It's comlete luxury, peace and quiet.
  • Disliked — I like everything!
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lionfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
70
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2006

The Shiloh Morning Inn is an amazing place for couples to refresh and reconnect. My husband and I spent our second anniversary there and enjoyed every moment. Bob and Linda think of all the special touches to make this place so amazing. We stayed at The Villa and it was definitely worth the extra money. We also had dinner in our room both Friday and Saturday nights, and Linda's meals were amazing. We had the trout and beef -- both were delicious. The breakfast was also wonderful. I really liked having separate tables at breakfast instead of the typical B&B where you have breakfast with everyone at the same table at a set time (here, breakfast is between 8:30 and 9:30). I can't say enough good things about this B&B. We definitely recommend it to all and will be back!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TulsaTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2005

From the luxurious rooms, deeping soothing bathtubs, scumptious meals, to the peaceful natural atmosphere. We could not have asked for anything more. We were able to just enjoy our time together and not worry about a thing. Bob and Linda have thought of it all and have a wonderful location that makes you wish your time would never end. I would definitely recommend it to any couple that needs the time together to help refresh and rejuvinate.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnHC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2005

From the moment the privacy gate swings open, and you enter the property, you realize you have entered a special place. Bob & Linda put many years of thought and planning into this magnificent property. Not one amenity is overlooked! What luxury! The food, to die for! And, who could forget Samuel, their wonderful Irish Wolfhound? It is truely a place of Peace and Rest. We look forward to our visit again this December!

  • Stayed December 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2005

Some people are just natural-born innkeepers, and Bob and Linda at Shiloh Morning Inn fit the bill. They have created the perfect adult getaway, with so many touches of comfort and luxury! To top it all off, the food is memorable. It's a treat to place yourself in their capable hands for a soothing, relaxing stay. We hope to be able to visit again soon. Thanks, Bob and Linda for a job well done!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2005

Every time we've stayed at Shiloh Morning Inn has been an excellent experience. Bob and Linda are so personable, caring and hospitable. As guests we felt we had all the privacy we needed, yet, were pampered as if we were royalty. The rooms where we stayed were spacious, very tastefully decorated, warm, inviting and comfortable. Linda's breakfasts were special treats--love those smoothies, Bob! Roaming their 73 acres allowed us to enjoy the quietness and beauty of the country. Reminiscing about our stay reminds me of the TV commercial where a couple has come home from a cruise. Brought back to the reality of the real world they comment, "I look at this as just a temporary exile!" Hopefully, we're just in a "temporary exile" and will be re-visiting Shiloh Morning Inn again, soon.

  • Stayed June 2003
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2005

We have stayed in 3 different rooms at Shiloh Morning and loved every one. I think our favorite is the Butterfly Suite. You can step out on the balcony and see forever. Every thing that you could want has already been thought of in this inn. When you stay at Shiloh Morning you will be creating "Golden Memories".

Not only will you enjoy your room, but Linda's food is first class. You will have to leave your diet at home because she will tempt you with such offerings as Banana Cream French Toast and Cheese and Tomato tarts. Did I mention that she makes her own bread? Yum!!!

This inn is a must for your travels!

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
10.3 mi away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#2 of 23 in Ardmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ardmore
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
#7 of 23 in Ardmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiloh Morning Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiloh Morning Inn

Property: Shiloh Morning Inn
Address: 2179 Ponderosa Road, Ardmore, OK 73401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Shiloh Morning Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing