We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Winter Retreat”
Review of Shiloh Morning Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shiloh Morning Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ardmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were given this getaway by our kids for a Christmas present. Had never heard of it, but are very happy they found it for us.
We stayed in Roadrunner, which is the furthest cabin (house) from the main house. They gave us a golf cart to get around in, since we were so far away. Glad to have had that, as it snowed all day the last day we were there!
The house was clean, up to date, and completely equipped. Coffee, tea, popcorn, bottle water, juice and soft drinks were stocked. Had a very open floor plan, laid out specifically for couples. The hot tub in the bath was never used, as we made repeated use of the large hot tub on the screened in deck. Fantastic sitting in the hot tub, watching it snow around you!
Did not have dinner, but breakfast was exceptional. The tomato relish is delicious and unusual, we had to get the recipe.
Can't think of anything bad, other than we couldn't get out much due to the weather. One warning, watch your speed on hiway 177, the locals will nail you! We weren't caught, as I drive like an old lady, or so my kids tell me, but one of the other couples staying there was.
We will be back, probably in the fall, just prior to deer season.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reddirtdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful bed and breakfast tucked away in the hills of Ardmore Oklahoma. Pampered from the moment we arrived, could not have thought of one thing that could have made this trip any more special. From the robes to the fireplace to the complimentary homemade cookies, private balcony, 2 person jacuzzi tub in our room, nature trails... I could go on and on. Will be back many times!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank claytonstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This B&B is a gem, especially for folks in the Dallas and Oklahoma area; as it is so close. It is a beautiful main house on a hill with 'special' cottages available. We were fortunate to stay at a cottage called Bambi and it was just beautiful inside with a living area and bedroom with double-sided fireplace. The bathroom with tub and enclosed shower was luxurious and the screened back porch with a hot tub was so romantic. Privacy is paramount and you feel like you are secluded in a rural landscape that is so peaceful and rejuvenating, away from crowds and the 'real world'! The amenities were wonderful and we even had dinner served in our cottage one night during our stay. The breakfast in the morning was sumptuous and delicious! The suites in the main house are varied and all are luxurious, some with fireplaces. We enjoyed the pond and the walking trails and rural pastures. The area is filled with great history and wonderful recreational lakes, so for those 'active' folks there is plenty to do and see.

Room Tip: cottages are very romantic and private with full access to the main house facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JewelBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a really great time. The owners went out of their way for us. We had not ordered dinner ahead of time but they offered what they had left anyway. Their food was excellent. Loved the rooms. We stayed in the hummingbird suite. I want to come back and stay in the road runner cottage. I came home so relaxed. Thanks so much for a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn 6 or 7 times and it never fails us. It is a wonderful relaxing get away. This was our first time staying in the Roadrunner Cottage, it is very secluded from the main house and they give you a golf cart to get to and from. It is truly private and you feel as if you are staying in the woods, but yet have all the fine amenities of a luxurey hotel. This cottage has a full kitchen which is nice. Jessica and David are the perfect innkeepers, Carrie is wonderful as well. Perfect place for a couple wanting to relax and unwind. If you get the chance to stay here you will return time and time again. If you are looking for a lot of entertainment this is not the place for you. Breakfast is always Great!! Truly a place of peace, rest and relaxation!!

Room Tip: If you don't want to spent the money for a cottage, stay in Pelican Perch. The Villa is wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiesuelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is my third visit to this Inn. Once in Bambi, once in the main house and this weekend at The Villa. WOW, the Villa was great! Ok, they all are very nice, but the Villa was a 2 story, 1,500 sq foot wonder! Very secluded and the bathroom...you just have to see it to believe it. Order dinner in and have delivered to your cottage. Absolutely wonderful! And the Innkeepers do a lovely presentation. Bring your appetite. Don't miss breakfast. As much as my husband wanted to sleep in...there was no way I was missing breakfast. Enjoy your stay. Turn off the cell phone and TV. And enjoy the property! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funnyitalian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a B & B to escape to, this is a marvelous gem of a place! The staff took outstanding care of us, anticipating all of our needs, from the cookie jar, to the ample array of refreshments, even four types of bug spray! The Hummingbird Suite was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Nothing in the surrounding towns was of particular interest to us, but the B & B was our main destination. Really enjoyed the hot tub on the secluded back porch and walking around the property. Looking forward to returning when the temperature is cooler!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whystle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 23 in Ardmore
95 reviews
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Courtyard Ardmore
Courtyard Ardmore
#10 of 23 in Ardmore
13 reviews
10.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ardmore
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiloh Morning Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiloh Morning Inn

Address: 2179 Ponderosa Rd, Ardmore, OK 73401-8221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ardmore
Price Range: $139 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shiloh Morning Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shiloh Morning Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing