We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shiloh Morning Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shiloh Morning Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ardmore B&B and Inns
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I can't say enought about this B&B. I just hope that I can convey that perfection of this place.

We came from Oklahoma City, and the drive was easy. It was beautiful driving through the country, and when we came through the gates and up the hill, I wasn't prepared for how beautiful the property was.

We were given a tour and quickly settled in. I know in some B&B's I have felt uncomfortable sharing a common area with owners or other guests. This was not the case here. There was a library where the owners had hundreds of movies and many games to choose from. As if you could be bored here.

We stayed in The Hummingbird Suite. It is a massive and very warm space, complete with private hot tub on the patio. You are surrounded by trees in every direction.

We ordered dinner to the room that evening and ate in front of the fireplace. I had Tilapia and it was hands down the most amazing fish I have ever had.

We sat in the hot tub that evening and then watched the Thunder game in the room.

We had breakfast in the dining area the next morning and was again amazed at how wonderful the food is.

This B&B is top notch. It is beautifully finished in every way. They have truly considered everything.

There are also cottages that we saw on the property that look more like homes...

We will be sure and try this next time.

I have stayed in probably a hundred different bed and breakfasts and this one is by far the best. It is a real gem.

Room Tip: The Hummingbird Suite is the only one we've stayed in but it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari_Hopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
70
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Amazing is the best word for this wonderful getaway, we have been twice and are already planning our next stay. Quiet and serene with the property being away from it all. The innkeepers are like friends you just feel right at home. Very private you feel like it is just you and your loved one. Romantic between the jetted tub and the Jacuzzi where can you go wrong. Our favorite thing besides that are the awesome cookies, they are worth the trip just in themselves. So if you enjoy great places to stay with awesome service with romance and relaxation mixed in please stay here it is beyond compare.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
224 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

After travelling all around the world from New York City, Los Angeles, Beijing and Bangkok, who would've thought one of our favorite places would be right here in our backyard?

We needed a private place that felt like we were a world away, but didn't take a lot of time to get to...this Inn proved to be just the place.

We love our privacy, and this is exactly what Shiloh Morning Inn gives you. We felt like it was "just us" the whole time we were there. We chose Bambi's House because of the pictures, and we were not disappointed. We especially enjoyed the decor of this place---not your typically lacy "fu-fu" of other bed and breakfast. Certainly sophisticated.

The owners show their joy in their work and this place is a reflection that they love what they do! Little details give this place a 5 rating: they had a fresh batch of cookies available at all times, candles in the bathroom, scented flavorings for the jacuzzi tub, a Christmas puzzle to do in the lobby, and a wide range of movies to watch in the library.

If you must have WIFI, stay in the big House, and consider the Hummingbird Suite---its at the back of the house--very private

Yes, it's out in the middle of nowhere---isn't that the point?

We did venture into town and the Ten Star Pizza place was a treasure to find. Very upscale and creative in the downtown section of Ardmore. It was quite a surprise...certainly not what you would expect to find in this little town. It felt more like we were in a bistro in Dallas

Room Tip: If you must have WIFI, stay in the big House, and consider the Hummingbird Suite---its at the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a wonderful place for a getaway! Beautiful facilities, gracious host, delicious breakfast--all are wonderful. The rooms are large and beautiful. The Inn is perfectly designed for couples. The remote location adds to the sense of being faraway. I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

WOW!! If you and your spouse are looking for a beautiful, quiet, "never want to leave..." experience...look no further! My husband and I stayed in a sweet cottage called, "Bambi's House." The pictures on the website are exact! When we entered the house...we both knew, "this was perfect!"
The reservations were easy, the owners are wonderful, and the food....I don't know where to begin. When making the initial reservations, I ordered a Light Dinner Tray...if was FULL of shrimp, cheese, crackers, grapes, fresh loaf of homemade bread...and more! It was chilling in the fridge when we arrived! Also, there was bottled water and soda!
My husband and I never get to spend time alone...so we decided to have "Dinner-In" on a Saturday night. The owner is a "perfected" chef...Dave. The quail and cornish game hen melted in your mouth. The wine was an excellent choice and the peanut butter dessert...to die for!
The fireplace in the room was warm and wonderful, and, the shower and jetted tub, along with ceiling heat in the bathroom...!!!! Seriously, I could go on and on...It was a PERFECT trip! We could not have asked for anything different.
If you have time to stay for a week, STAY! It was a memoriable experience for my husband and I. Thank you so very much Shiloh Morning Inn!! We can not wait to return!

Room Tip: As noted in the review, we stayed at Bambi's House. It is far enough away from the main house t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelliejo5rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife found this searching the Internet we then read reviews here. A 3 day getaway is what we needed this place is outstanding! We chose the bluebird it sure was nice relaxing in the hot tub and fireplace the bed was very comfortable the 2nd night our host and hostess brought us dinner to our cabin what an excellent meal.

The breakfast is A1 everything about the surroundings were peaceful and quiet we saw wildlife deer several times and enjoyed the walks on the trail we didn't want to leave! Did I mention the food! A+

Downtown Ardmore has some Antique shops to see as well. The setting is tranquil and revitalizes you from the hubbub of city life I highly recommend it were going back next year for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishFryTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Another weekend spent at Shiloh Morning and another glorious experience. But I finally found a couple of "flaws". First, the water heater in the Roadrunner cabin must be small...it is insufficient to provide enough hot water to use the water jets in the tub. So it kind of defeats the purpose of having a whirlpool-type tub.

Secondly, more effort needs to be expended on the appearance of the place. It was a bit difficult to overlook the tall weeds growing in the "big house" yard. The areas either side of the sidewalk leading up to the house used to be maintained properly with flowering plants. Now, plants have been replaced with weeds. The area in front of the Roadrunner cabin also needs landscaping attention.

The good news is that everything inside continues to be pristine and well-maintained. The owners are fantastic people who attend to all the needs of their guests. I will happily continue to book weekends at this lovely getaway B & B.

Room Tip: Again, if you book the Roadrunner, be advised of the hot water/tub situation. A shower might be mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockwallTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
10.3 mi away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#2 of 23 in Ardmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 23 in Ardmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiloh Morning Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiloh Morning Inn

Property: Shiloh Morning Inn
Address: 2179 Ponderosa Road, Ardmore, OK 73401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Shiloh Morning Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shiloh Morning Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing