We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Certificate of Excellence
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We broke up a road trip with a stop at this location. As part of a chain, the amenities and rooms are standard; they were as expected. What sets a chain apart is the personnel and the staff was very friendly, check in was a breeze and they were helpful with our questions for directions.
I found the mattress to be a bit saggy - maybe it is ready to be replaces. Otherwise, the room was clean and in working order.
Breakfast was the standard buffet breakfast with hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    24
    4
    10
See reviews for
55
16
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meeker, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here with our baseball team for a tournament. The hotel is nice and great location right off I-35. The front desk staff was VERY helpful, nice, and accomodating! Our A/C wasnt working and they called maintenance to fix it. They came right away. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfy. Breakfast was hot, good, and well stocked considering the hotel was full of 11/12 yo boys who eat everything in sight! The pool was small. The hot tub looked a little dirty, but that was probably because all the dirty ball players were in and out of it. One thing that I was particularly pleased with was the notice they had at the front desk. It pertained to kids running up and down the halls unattended after 10 pm. I was pleased to see the hotel acutally cared about everyone staying there unlike some of the parents of a few kids that ran up and down the halls, slamming doors, etc constantly. Totally annoying. We would defnitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice large clean rooms. Nice desk for working with internet (wireless or wired). The breakfast was typical breakfast buffet fare. Alarm clock has ipod/iphone dock which came in real handy. My only complaints are the lighting in the bathroom and vanity area is way too dim, and for me the mattress was too firm. It is located kind of off by itself, Ihop and Jimmys Egg are close but a short drive south brings you to many more options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here one night with two friends while in town for a half marathon. The room was a nice size for three people: two queen beds and a fold-out couch. The room included a mini-fridge and a mini-microwave. The bathroom was good-size with a powerful shower. The only downside to the room came when we removed couch cushions to fold out the sofa bed and discovered popcorn pieces in the couch and hair stuck in the hairdryer. Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable. Our call to the front desk for additional bedding was answered quickly and we received the requested items promptly. We did not experience the full breakfast, as our run was early (before breakfast was officially served). The hotel put out cold breakfast items like bagels, yogurt, and English muffins for the runners, though. We were a little concerned with the noises the elevator made, but never got stranded! The location right next to the convention center, the price, and the room size would make me stay here again if I were to visit Ardmore again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettyflowerbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I came to Ardmore on business and I was new to the area an the hotels in the area so I chose familiar spring hill suites. The hotel was nice and clean and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and the spa was relaxing. The breakfast was good and offered a variety of options, the staff had a hard time keeping up with the demand for the eggs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

On a recent trip to Houston, Texas, by car we stopped here for the night. There was no reservation, but they were very accommodating. The room was very spacious and the layout was great. Breakfast was a fairly basic hot breakfast that you would expect. Overall, it reinforced the level of quality and service that Marriott is known for. My only issue... and it applies to almost all hotel / motel chains you find on the highway... we are spoiled by the quiet of the heating / cooling at home. Those through-the-wall heat pumps just make too much noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiahoma, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Property is nice. Hotel is warm and inviting and staff is friendly. Located just off I-35 and you can walk to IHOP and Jimmy's Egg. A 2 mile drive will yield plenty of other dining options. Hotel has everything that you would expect from this type of property. Limited breakfast was pretty good, but not well attended. Attendant appeared to be more concerned with visiting with guests than proving food. Our room had a nice layout. But we had problems with the HVAC system. The heat worked, but A/C did not. Staff tried to help, but it failed. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Room cleanliness was an issue. The sheets on the beds had not been changed and the the floor had not been vacuumed. And the in-room fridge did not cool well. Overall, I am not impressed. I prefer to stay at Marriott properties when I can, but I will choose a different brand when staying in Ardmore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
#7 of 23 in Ardmore
82 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#2 of 23 in Ardmore
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ardmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ardmore

Property: SpringHill Suites Ardmore
Address: 2501 Centennial Dr N, Ardmore, OK 73401-6577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ardmore 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ardmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing