We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fireside Dining

Fireside Dining
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Ardmore
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
ADA
Level Contributor
255 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I thought the food was good, but I was expecting more of a fine dining look and feel. I really enjoyed my steak and salad. The service was really good. The portions are good, so I had enough to take home. Its worth trying, but I never think to go there because its out my the lake and away from all the other restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Ivy_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

You can sit back and relax at this restaurant, knowing the server and the other staff are very friendly and attentive. The food is always fresh and cooked to perfection. I would come here every time I wanted to get my money's worth of service and selection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogmom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Are you kidding me.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

From what I heard of place my husband and I tried it. We dressed nice and expected fine dining. The decor was out dated and the food terrible. Do not order the shrimp scampi not fresh. Will never go back what a joke.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank booboo2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I dined here with my family during a family reunion. I have one handicapped Uncle and they had no access for him to get into the restaurant and had to come through the kitchen which was really nasty. The food was really expensive and was really terrible with bad flavor and several of us didn't even finish our meal. My family and myself were really disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Slidein07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My son and I went camping to lake Murray, Oklahoma and wanted an evening where we left the cooking to others. This place exceeded our expectations in every way. I had the grilled salmon with teriyaki glaze with grilled asparagus with hollandaise sauce. Everything was cooked perfectly and the service was great. On the menu they have escargot, steaks, and lobster... Definitely not what you would expect from a trip to a lake/state park for camping. Amazing restaurant in the middle of nowhere. A diamond in the rough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rwtbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Dining also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing