We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smoked BBQ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budro's Rib Joint - CLOSED

Budro's Rib Joint
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smoked BBQ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

If your big on smoked BBQ this is the perfect place to eat! The ribs were good and brisket was good too, and if you like appetizers the fried mushrooms were the best I've ever had in a long time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liberty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly service & good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband & I tried Budro's for the first time after seeing a story about them on Discover Oklahoma. It is on a side street, a little off the main road so you have to look for it. We had lunch there, pulled pork & chopped beef sandwiches. They were both very good & portions were large. We liked the sauce & the smoky flavor. There were many locals there - service was good & our waiter was very personable. The owner was sitting nearby & heard us discussing the beers that they have available. He offered us a sample of a blueberry beer from Maine which was very unusual & surprisingly good. They have a wide variety of domestic & import beers. It looks like a great place to watch sports. The restaurant entry has a mosaic tile entry & we were told it was a carryover from their former location & the owners & staff have special tiles. Also, OU & OSU tiles--very unique.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ksp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good barbecue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I have been eating at Budro's when we travel from Dallas to Oklahoma City for quite a while now. Their barbecue is delicious! We have had both beef & pulled pork and both are very tender & tasty. There are always lots of locals eating there, which is usually a good sign. The waiters are all very nice & friendly. We can always count on good barbecue at Budro's!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doubletcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
277 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent pulled pork and very good service!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

YUMMMMMM!! We walked in at about 1:00 on a Wednesday afternoon...lots of seating and the waitress was there to service us FAST. The food was equally quick and REALLY tasty. The pulled pork was moist and plentiful. I was told the ribs are even better...definitely ording those on the next trip!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just a great rib joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

There was a big group of us that went, it was fast service which was wonderful since we were all tired. Food was fabulous and a lot of it lots of flavor and lots of choices. This is one of those restaurants where no matter what you order it will be very good. I had the polish sausage and it had a great flavor to it with just enough spice. The ribs were good also lots of flavor.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fcafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Budro's Rib Joint also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing