We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Breakfast”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #66 of 95 Restaurants in Ardmore
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Terrible Breakfast”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We ate at Ardmore IHop. I am not sure what they served us, but it was not eggs and bacon that we are used to. The place is filthy and we saw bugs crawling across the floor. The food was the worst I have ever ate. I wanted a refund for our dinner, and I wished I would of asked for one.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    10
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meeker, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food friendly wait staff”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great location right next to hotel. Food was good. Wait staff was awesome@! easy to get in and out of.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lori m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pancakes”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I love IHOP but we don't live close to one. I like the strawberry pancakes with fresh strawberrys and whipping cream on top. yummy

Helpful?
Thank Marylee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“WHAT A JOKE! HORRIBLE!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Where to even start....You walk in just to be looked at by employees standing around and playing with their hair. Not greeted or sat by anyone. Had to go find someone just to get a seat. Finally get a waitress, and I order a diet coke. It comes with lip stick stains on the glass! So I hunt down a straw only to drink what taste like dirt. When I order the waitress tries to get me to change my order and get something else! She did'nt just suggest it, she kept pushing it. When I finally get my order, half of it is missing. I got the swedish crepes witch comes with 4 crepes. I had one! Then the waitress tries to argue wth me saying that's how it comes. I had to show her the menu where it say's how many you get with it. She huffs her breath and storms off. Brings me the rest of my order and then tries to charge me extra!!! Are you kidding me??? I had to get a gm. I also asked for extra whip cream. So what does she do. She brings the CAN out to the table and sprays whip cream out of the can onto my plate. Unbelievable! Never got waited on when I needed to pay either. And it was expensive. One of the worst places I have been. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME GOING THERE!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Same old thing”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Not bad—certainly not good. Probably just like every other IHOP. Mediocre breakfast at relatively high prices. And, dude, sugar, sugar everywhere. Whole wheat pancakes with sugared blueberries! Since when did blueberries need extra sugar? So much for healthy alternatives.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WS_from_OKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing