We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner”

Ten Star Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 95 Restaurants in Ardmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great food and service every time we go. And the variety makes it much better than a typical pizza restaurant. Plus they don't care if you split anything on the menu.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    16
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davis, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply the best pizza ever!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is just what Ardmore needed! A beautifully decorated, comfortable place to have a great meal and enjoy a beer. Sometimes, listen to a live music. My husband and I love to eat, so of course we order the Bob (basically a supreme) and have plenty to take home for later. The ingredients are fresh and the crust is heavenly. Their caesar salad is quite good too. One of the coolest things is that they deliver to the new bar next door (which is the very best place in town to watch football and hang out with friends.)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Pizza! A nice surprize in Ardmore Oklahoma!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We ordered a large tomato, mushroom, and fresh basil pizza from Ten Star, as well as Bread and Herb Olive Oil. They delivered it to Bar 115 next door where we were having cocktails. The pizza was GREAT, as was the bread and dipping oil. Having it delivered to a comfy bar was especially nice! The pizza is as close as you'll find to a new York style pizza in Ardmore, Oklahoma! The crust was thin and crispy, the sauce and other ingredients were fresh and tasty. I hope we'll have another chance to eat Ten Star Pizza Kitchen's food before we leave town - we really enjoyed it! Check out Bar 115 too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travlncheryl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Times”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Amazing Bar, Flat Sceen TV, Hard Wood floors, great pizza and great place to hang out and the service is great too!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoshOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, OVERPRICED :(”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is one of the only, if not THE only, good pizza place in Ardmore. The ingredients are fresh and taste great. The restaurant is nice on the inside, a fun relaxed vibe with a little bit of class.

The downside, is that the pizza is WAY overpriced. For a two topping 14" pizza we paid nearly $18. If it was cheaper, I would eat here more often.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WBS4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Star Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Ten Star Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing